Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the guitar!
This is a fab introduction to playing the guitar for someone with no experience. Different parts of the guitar are illustrated really clearly, and its very easy to understand. It comes with free audio clips too so you know how its supposed to sound!

Cant recommend it highly enough for a beginner!
Published on 17 Mar. 2011 by L. Beale

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Would be good if it worked.
I am assuming this book is supposed to hyperlink to the audio excercises that it continually refers to student to listen to, however, they are not hyperlinked, simply underlined. I'm quite perplexed by this and wonder if anyone else reading this book on iPad kindle is having the same problem?
Still, despite this, I have to say I am enjoying this book, its the right...
Published 13 months ago by Max Zachs


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to the guitar!, 17 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
This is a fab introduction to playing the guitar for someone with no experience. Different parts of the guitar are illustrated really clearly, and its very easy to understand. It comes with free audio clips too so you know how its supposed to sound!

Cant recommend it highly enough for a beginner!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for beginners, 3 July 2013
By 
R. J. Chapman "Drayus" (London ,GB.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
Well worth the money, am a beginner and this has helped me lots ,takes you step by step and am now trying songs i thought i wouldn't have been able to this Quickly. 10/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Proper good book, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
I wanted a self teach idiots guide to playing the guitar and this is exactly what i was looking for.
Its perfect, enough said !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 18 Sept. 2013
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
Why did I not find this book before? An easy and a great way to learn. Well done Mr. Taylor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Music to my ears, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
At last a tutorial that I understand and enjoy working with .stopped me putting my guitar up on E Bay .Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for a total newbie!, 8 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
I love this little ebook for many reasons: the author has a friendly style, the information provided is clear and aimed at someone learning alone - with zero experience, and the free downloads provided for practising chord changes are a godsend!

Another great thing is that, due to the length of the book (91 pages, I believe), you feel you're flying through and making progress quickly, which is motivating. From another perspective, if you decide you don't like the author or no longer wish to learn to play guitar, you've only wasted £1.99.

But the best thing is that, after taking three days to learn three chords, I can now play along to Three little Birds by Bob Marley! :-) Very happy bunny!

I'll no doubt be buying virtually the full set of ebooks written by this teacher as I also intend to learn bass guitar.

Highly recommended! But those sheets could definitely have done with ironing before taking the photos! ;-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great start to guitar playing!, 21 Mar. 2011
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
This is an excellent introduction to learning the guitar! It is clearly set out and with lots of useful information. No prior knowledge of the instrument is taken for granted, which is great for beginners. I am sure it will also be a very useful resource for those that already have some experience of playing the guitar - there are various useful tips and facts along the way. Very easy and clear to use - highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Would be good if it worked., 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
I am assuming this book is supposed to hyperlink to the audio excercises that it continually refers to student to listen to, however, they are not hyperlinked, simply underlined. I'm quite perplexed by this and wonder if anyone else reading this book on iPad kindle is having the same problem?
Still, despite this, I have to say I am enjoying this book, its the right amount of challenging and well explained.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars gutiar book, 15 Dec. 2012
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
bought this as i wanted to learn guitar but could not afford lessons. taught me everything i needed to know! it teaches you how to read TAB, do basic chords and tunes, how to care for your guitar, the names of the guitars body parts! i can know play guitar and people ask me how long I've been having lessons, they are shocked when i tell them i learnt all this from a book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal point of departure for the novice, 29 Dec. 2011
By 
Dr. T. M. Wakeley (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Beginner Guitar Book 1 (Strings Series Guitar) (Kindle Edition)
What a great find. Over the years I've dabbled at the guitar using other books, but never made much progress. In this volume the author gets you going quickly with very clear explanations and exercises. I can see a way forward at last! If you're a beginner or a re-beginner at guitar I strongly recommend this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews