Shop now Shop now Shop now Wedding Guest Edit Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Learn more Shop now Learn more


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 December 2011
Excellent Graphics card BIG improvement over my old one Can Run Any Game If you are thinking of getting a graphics card for a low price and a good quality this is the one for you.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Cool graphics card not only does it look good but it is also very fast plus it can handle any game
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2012
My father and I have both brought this graphics card and it is incredible. It runs every game on full graphics including Battlefield 3. We both highly recommend this graphics card, you won't be disappointed.
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2011
Very good delivery. Unit is big but fitted OK, installed with no problems and it can run anything at full frames. I will be buying another to team together when they manage to make a game that slows it.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
Ideal for the job, was received with joy by computer addict whose birthday it was and is now in situ and functioning, I am told, perfectly.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 June 2013
This graphics card was recommended to me by a friend and i wasn't all that into computers at the time so i had no idea what to get. However i am impressed this graphics card has been amazing i have no problems running the latest games at high graphics, the most recent high graphic game that i played was tomb raider 2013 and it was amazing to play at max graphics. Good graphics card and good price and has lasted 10 months without any problems!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2012
Get Ready for a 20% Cooler Experience with the GTX550 Ti DirectCU

ASUS is proud to introduce the new ASUS ENGTX550 Ti DC to all our users. Using the unique ASUS DirectCU Cooler the airflow is doubled and the noise level is greatly reduced by using flattened copper heat pipes which directly contact the GPU core to speed up heat dissipation for a 20%* cooler performance compared to reference. Keeping the card temperatures low also results in quieter operations thanks to reduced fan speeds!

The card also boasts Super Alloy Power which can create a 15% performance increase, 2.5 longer product life span and a 35°C cooler operation. In addition to this, the engine clock runs at a Pre Overclocked 910MHz, allowing users to enjoy high speed and an unprecedented gaming experience. Super Alloy Power is a special blend of elements formed using an ASUS exclusive formula, under extreme pressure and temperatures. The metals are highly-magnetic, heat-resistant and anti-corrosive used to reduce power loss, enhance durability and achieve cooler operation.

Super Hybrid Engine is an intelligent power consumption optimizer that switches between high- and low-intensity power profiles in real-time. This in turn can provide up to 15% improved performance.

With exclusive Voltage Tweak technology also being a key feature of this product, the ENGTX550 Ti DC/2DI/1GD5 covers users for every possible over-clocking and over-volting scenario. With the complete package offered by this card users can easily boost their performance by up to 50%!

ASUS Unique Selling Points

Pre Overclocked GPU: 910Mhz!
Voltage Tweak: to crank up performance by 50%.
Super Alloy Power: Provides 15% performance increase, 2.5 times longer product lifespan and 350C cooler operation.
Gamer OSD: Real-time overclocking, benchmarking and video capturing in any PC game!
Splendid: Watching movies on PC is as good as on Top-of-the-line consumer television.

Key Selling Points

Microsoft Windows 7 Support: Enable PC users to enjoy an advanced computing experience.
DirectX 11 Ready: Bring new levels of visual realism to gaming.
SLI Support: Multi GPU Technology for Extreme performance.
NVIDIA 3D Vision(tm) Ready: The only full 1080p HD solution for 3D games, 3D movies and 3D pictures.
NVIDIA PhysX ready: Dynamic visual effects like blazing explosions, reactive debris, realistic water, and lifelike characters.
GeForce® CUDA Support: Unlocks the power of GPU's processor cores to accelerate the most demanding system tasks.

Key specification

Graphics Engine GeForce® GTX550 Ti
Bus Standard PCI Express® 2.0
Video Memory 1G GDDR5
Engine Clock 910 MHz
CUDA Cores 192
Shader Clock 1820 MHz
Memory Clock 4104MHz (1026MHz GDDR5)
Memory Interface 192 bit
DVI Max. Resolution 2560 * 1600
DSub Max. Resolution 2048 * 1536
D-sub Output 1 x Native
DVI Output 1 x DVI-I Native
HDMI Output 1x Native HDMI
HDCP compliant YES
Dimension The card size is 9.54" x 5.5" x 1.54mm
33 comments|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)