Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for 7-10s
Bought for a nine year old who loved all the Judy Moody books and had not found anything she adored as much. Thought she would like it because of the author, and she did, she's read it 4 times. would be suitable for a girl a little younger than nine too.
Published on 2 Aug 2008 by Ice Maiden

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :-(
First time I read this I was about ten now I am eleven and I read it again and I realised what a rubbish book it is. Before I said it was so cool but now I am not so sure so I know I rated it 5 stars I actually think that it should be 3 stars.
Published 16 months ago by S. Beattie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good read for 7-10s, 2 Aug 2008
By 
Ice Maiden "Kathy" (Yorkshire, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought for a nine year old who loved all the Judy Moody books and had not found anything she adored as much. Thought she would like it because of the author, and she did, she's read it 4 times. would be suitable for a girl a little younger than nine too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, 23 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
Wow fantastic would recommend for 10 to 13 year olds
Would read it if you have just had a birthday
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The sisters club review by maddy, 12 Aug 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
I really love the sisters club books as there full of description and have an awesome creative family which is great!!!!!!!!!! :) :):)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars :-(, 2 Aug 2013
By 
S. Beattie "Simon" (Tunbridge Wells) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
First time I read this I was about ten now I am eleven and I read it again and I realised what a rubbish book it is. Before I said it was so cool but now I am not so sure so I know I rated it 5 stars I actually think that it should be 3 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super good, 15 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
I really liked this book because I have two more sisters as well.
My favourite part was when she did the play
I thing people well mostly girl who live in a family with two other sisters should enjoy this book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The sisters club book one and book two, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
It was brilliantly amazing
Plus now I'm reading rule of three book two more people need to discover Megan McDonald
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great book awesome trilogy!, 6 Feb 2012
By 
Steven R. McEvoy "MCWPP" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
Reading this book was like going back to my own childhood. I grew up in a home of three boys, and reading this book about three sisters made me realize that I never knew how much boys and girls were alike. Megan McDonald, who grew up the youngest of 5 sisters, writes about the friendship, love, hate and trials of family life among siblings. Our cast of characters is:
Three Sisters:
Alex Reel (the oldest)
Stevie Reel (middle the glue)
Joey Reel (the youngest)
Parents:
Mom (Susan Reel Actress)
Dad (Richard Reel famous actor who played King Lear)
Great Great Grandmother, founder of the town Hepzibiah McNutty Reel
Other Cast Members:
Sock Monkey
Scott Howell (the first boy to come over for dinner)
And more.

The three sisters have the Sisters club. They have sleep overs and meetings in Alex's room. They put on plays. This is a well-written book, in a mix of traditional text and what look like journal entries with comments from the other sisters. The illustrations really add to the book. It is a really fun read and another great book for readers of all ages by Megan McDonald.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Sisters Club by Megan McDonald, 4 Aug 2014
By 
Nozmouk (YEOVIL, Somerset United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Sisters Club (Kindle Edition)
Reading this book was brilliant. I really like Megan McDonald's style of writing. You always feel like you are in the books with the characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sisters Club
The Sisters Club by Megan McDonald
£2.36
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews