Customer Reviews


124 Reviews
5 star:
 (98)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castor oil for arthritis
My husband and I had arthritis and when we first used a castor oil on our knees (rubbed in nightly for about 3 weeks) we were free of the pain. Occasionally a few months later, if there was a slight pain, we would get out the castor oil. But the the shops stopped selling it. Thankfully, we found this product on Amazon and our worries are over. It is marvellous for...
Published on 3 Dec. 2011 by revans

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not good as the small bottle
I bought this bottle because I tried the small size bottle and it was very nice....but this one made my hair very dry and doesn't do the same job as the small bottle.
Published 10 months ago by Lulu


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castor oil for arthritis, 3 Dec. 2011
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
My husband and I had arthritis and when we first used a castor oil on our knees (rubbed in nightly for about 3 weeks) we were free of the pain. Occasionally a few months later, if there was a slight pain, we would get out the castor oil. But the the shops stopped selling it. Thankfully, we found this product on Amazon and our worries are over. It is marvellous for arthritic sufferers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A good buy!, 21 Sept. 2011
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
This product was excellently priced and arrived very quickly. I was impressed by the quality of the oil and will certainly buy again!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Oil, 19 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
I bought this Castor oil for myself and daughter to apply in hair and skin... It does wonders to your hair and skin... I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it, 20 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
I have used it 3 times as a hot treatment for my damaged hair and I can already see the GREAT results. Hair look shiny, thick and healthy, they do not break anymore. This is a very dense oil, so is not easy to remove it from the hair, therefore I mix it with another oils (less dense) of my regular conditioner. On the other hand, it does not get into the eyes or leak when used on eyebrows and eyelashes (I think they got a bit thicker too). It Will buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
Helps a lot against hair damaging, makes the hair growing much faster.
Not easy to wash out,but the result is beautiful
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very good product, 11 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
Delivery was fast, product very good. I use this oil very often and I am sure next time I will buy the 1l castor oil.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 11 Oct. 2011
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
Very hard to find pure castol oil. Why they have taken this out of the shops is silly.Exellent for all kinds of thing. Will not want to be without it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 8 April 2014
By 
Jolanta Terminaite "zibute" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
I use it for my hair and skin. Castor oil is irreplaceable for dry scalp and skin. Good size and price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very good indeed, 29 Jun. 2013
By 
A. Cowan - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
Not as thick as the Jamaican Black Castor Oil but still much thicker than others similar and doesn't have the unpleasant smell of the Jamaican organic product and works equally well. Use for very dry skin and my daughter has found it excellent for her eczema on hands and feet.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful oil, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed (Personal Care)
I was very impressed with the quality of this product. It has a strong pungent smell that's quite relaxing. But this oil also acts as a very good blending agent, without being too overpowering. I will definatley buy more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

500ml Castor Oil - 100% Pure Cold Pressed
£3.79
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews