Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Genius rock band TOTALLY ORIGINAL
This is the best cd I own, Good Charlotte is like nothing you've heard before in a billiant way. The heavy distortion on 'East Coast Anthem' takes us back to old rock, while the ska feelings of 'Waldof Worldwide' and 'Complicated' sound a bit like Reel Big Fish. Stand out track has to be 'Screamer' or 'The Festical Song'. Thank You Mom is the hidden track after Change...
Published on 1 May 2002 by punknicky

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A feel good album, but a bit predictable!
I bought the album mainly through word of mouth and after hearing the single 'little things.' I expected a Blink style album and was shocked with the result. The album is highly cheesy and it is so predictable you'll be able to sing along to it after hearing the album twice. But the good side to it is it puts you in a joyful mood and the best song is definately 'seasons.'...
Published on 13 Feb 2002


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An amazing start!, 26 Sep 2003
By 
Ms. C. A. L. Turner (Kent, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
Most first albums aren't the best, but this one is just da bomb! It talks about some bad stuff in a surprisingly upbeat way and you just want to hear it again and again. If you like punk, you'll love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charlotte, 14 Dec 2003
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
well first i bought the, 'The Young and The Hopeless' and i luvd it so much, i bought the first one after, but they are both very different albums yet so excellent. This one has a mixture, from ones like 'The festival Song' to 'change', but i think all ther songs are brilliant and i would defiantley buy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charlotte 1st Album - EXCELLENT, 23 Oct 2003
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
this is a very good album. Although this album is different to the young and the hopeless album, it's still an amazing album to listen to if your a GC fan. All songs on the album bring out a different view of who GC are, and they are not like a typical punk band. Their songs are telling you about thier past times, so not only does it give you an idea of what Joel and Benji are like, but its different. one of my fav songs has to be Motivation proclamation, because it's a song you can chill too! Another amazing song is the festival song which brings out GC amazing musical talent. If your not a fan of GC then dont waste your time in buying it and then dising it afterwards!! But if you do like GC, then go buy it, you won't be disappointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hmmm, now why didnt they stay like this?, 5 May 2004
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
This is a decent album, kinda care free in bits, and more meaningful in other bits. i like it. but then what do they do? run off and make "the young and the hopeless", and simply ruin themselves. there are a couple of decent tracks on the new one, but this is much better...... or maybe im just getting older......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charlotte, 15 April 2003
By 
Good Charlotte Lover (Leicestershire, England) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
First i'd like to say that that even though many people and "punks" hate Good Charlotte for being "posers" and "punk-wannabees" Good Charlotte have helped me get through certain points of difficulty in my life, as i am only 13 and teenage life is hard! Its amazing - they have actually changed my life! Their debut album, 'Good Charlotte' is much more relaxed than their second album, and in certain tracks it displays an amzing understanding of harmonies and chords. My favourite track would have to be no.6, Complicated, as the bridge in it is amazing. Im very much affected by the emotion in their songs when they describe the sudden loss of their father, who walked out on them on Christmas Eve. The album is absolutely brilliant, from the slow and beautiful harmonies of Seasons to the jaunty theme of East Coast Anthem, i think this album thoroughly deserves 5 stars. I only hope Good Charlotte release more albums such as this in the near future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Charlotte? Good album!, 9 May 2004
By 
Sabine (Netherlands) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
This debut album of Good Charlotte is a great cd to listen to. It's kinda old skool and the lyrics are cool. I still think their second album 'The Young & Hopeless' is both musically and lyrically much better, more diverse, but if you like old skool and you liked the songs they released from this album, buy it. Definatly not a waste of your money then! :)
I had already bought the second version of this cd, but because this one had Enhanced CD is bought it as well. If you wanna do that as well, let me tell you: dont do it. Nothing special on it, just the Little Things video and a so called interactive player. Having the other album, you dont need this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Album Ever!, 30 Aug 2003
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
Have you ever bought an album which you could listen to 50 times, and never get bored of? Or had no songs you didnt like? This is definately one of them! Their "make believe hardcore" image has let them down slightly, and has put people off buying their records. But I had never seen them on tv before i bought the album and i thought it was great! Buy this album!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 14 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
Product arrived the next day, i'm absolutely shocked! I paid for the 3-5 day delivery. Extremely pleased, i'm a huge GC fan and this is in excellent condition apart from a few barely noticeable scuffs on the case.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love It!, 16 Dec 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
This is the first G.C. album I have bought after my 'greatest hits' foray. I was not disappointed. All killer - no filler!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 12 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Charlotte (Audio CD)
This is album is awesome. You will not be disappointed. Every song is superb!! Go on buy it!! What your ears were designed for!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Charlotte
Good Charlotte by Good Charlotte
Buy MP3 Album£5.89
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews