Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars8
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
4
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 August 2014
Great set. Good music very well played. A real bargain when I bought it as a download for £5.99 but worth buying at a higher price.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Clear orchestral sounds, exciting interpretations.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Brilliant addition to my growing classical music collection. May well know pieces are in this album. Grieg at his best!! Flawless mp3 download. Very happy purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
If you love Grieg you will enjoy this selection of his very familiar and unfamiliar works for orchestra at a bargain price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Exceptional value and superb recordings.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
In particular his Symphony, which I recorded from the radio many years ago, is very well presented and deserves more playing time than it gets. Also Variations on an Old Norwegian Melody shows the versatility of his writing and gets little attention.
Overall, I think this is remarkable value for money. I hope you keep coming up with similar bargains.

Gerald F.D.Ring
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
There is a lot on this: it is well payed and represents great value for money. There are a lot of miniatures which I sort of new but had forgotten. For example the old Norwegian melody and variations. There is more to Grieg than the piano concerto and per Gynt. It is all here!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 March 2013
Good performances and recordings. What ele is there to say? Don't hesitate. Good performances and recordings. What ele is there to say? Don't hesitate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£5.39
£7.99

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)