Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NESTING EGGS
Good co - ordination toy which helps motor skills from quite a young age. Also good for young children that like to fiddle. Bright colours. The product is what it says it is and is inexpensive.
Published on 23 Aug. 2011 by Skippy

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Simple eggs
These are robust and great for the bath. However, they are a bit dull in that they are plain colours with no pictures/characters. Excellent value for money, very durable, but I think I would have preferred to spend more on Russian dolls or something a bit more colourful.
Published 10 months ago by Just Me


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars NESTING EGGS, 23 Aug. 2011
By 
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
Good co - ordination toy which helps motor skills from quite a young age. Also good for young children that like to fiddle. Bright colours. The product is what it says it is and is inexpensive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Big hit with our two-year old, 24 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
I got these for our son, just turned two, for his christmas stocking and they turned out to be definitely his favourite present by far. He's now nearly two and a half and still plays with them regularly - he even drew a surprisingly recognisable picture of them one day. They are basically egg shaped pieces of plastic, so nothing exciting there, but certainly as durable, good quality etc. as you'd hope for. Good value toy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 23 July 2013
By 
J. M. Hefford "jo" (south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
My son loves these,great for little hands.Very durable.easy to pull apart. Great for little ones who like exploring .would reccomend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for little hands, 12 Jan. 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
My son (16 months) had some Christmas nesting eggs this year and loved them. They were aged 3+ and a few of the pieces were very small, so he couldn't play with them unless I was fully watching him. When they went away with the decorations, he kept looking up at the shelf where they were kept with a sad face, so I set about finding some age appropriate nesting eggs. We already have the Tomy squeaking eggs (non nesting of course) and my husband was worried these wouldn't offer much different, but I ordered them anyway! SOOOOOOOOOOO pleased I did, although these don't look as fun as the Christmas ones (from Paperchase incidentally, have different characters on them!) he is over the moon with these nesting eggs. Loves taking them apart and with a little help, putting them back together. I would say this is the next stage on in dexterity and development terms from stacking cups. Great toy and great for hand/eye coordination development. At £5 incl P&P, a great toy for the playroom. Also handy to throw in your bag when going out (although fear they may well end up all over the floor when we're next at the dentist/doctors etc!). Wish I'd seen them earlier!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love these nesting eggs, 1 Oct. 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
Love these nesting eggs.
They have been played with over and over again by my nieces and nephews and are the first toy they want when they arrive at my home.
They have also helped educationally with teaching both colour & size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A nice simple toy, 30 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
A simple toy great for hiding smaller things in or just to hear a smaller one inside the bigger rattle/make noise. Good for learning colours too. I have russian dolls which my grandchildren love to play with so this is simlar idea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational toy., 6 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
I bought this product for my one year old Grandson.He has had tremendous fun playing with this educational toy.Bright colours and sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars PRESCHOOL NESTING EGGS, 11 Dec. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
I chose these for my niece because I remember having a similar thing when my own son was young. He always got
a lot of fun from it and though it is a very basic toy the colours teach colour coordination and the fitting of the eggs into one another teach them to fit things together and help with their judgement of sizes all whilst having fun. These eggs are well made and nice colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nesting eggs review, 20 April 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
My 20 month old loves these eggs. She now hides other toys inside the eggs and acts surprised when you open them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great educational toy, 13 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs (Toy)
A wonderful baby puzzle. They are strong and colourful and fun. My daughter uses them for their intended purpose and for many other purposes that she can think up too. They are educational: fine motor, colour, size, problem solving, language (full/empty, bigger/smaller etc). As a mother and primary teacher, I highly recommend these eggs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Funskool Preschool Nesting Eggs
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews