Customer Reviews


353 Reviews
5 star:
 (276)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (16)
2 star:
 (8)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we were looking for
These are great. The kids (4 and 2) are much more visible walking home from school/nursery in the dark. The vests fit well. I would probably buy the next size up for any child of 6 or older.
Published on 21 Nov. 2011 by Sarjul

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Small, cheap
Quite small and cheap looking (i guess with this item you get what you pay for) wouldn't buy again but my 2 and half year old neighbour loves it.
Published 15 months ago by Bethany Taylor


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we were looking for, 21 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
These are great. The kids (4 and 2) are much more visible walking home from school/nursery in the dark. The vests fit well. I would probably buy the next size up for any child of 6 or older.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sizing off., 21 Aug. 2014
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
Bought this for my 2yr old and he loved to dress up in it with his hard hat and 'fix' things around the house. Super cute and brilliant for dressing up, a great price too - much cheaper than buying a dressing up set.
HOWEVER it is very small, it fit a little large on his 2nd birthday and now he's turning 3 it's tight but wearable (he's tall for his age but not exceptionally). There is no way this would fit the average four/five year old. So although it suited our needs be warned if you require it for the stated age and/or for over a coat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm a childminder and this product is excellent I took the children to an outdoor play area ..., 16 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
I'm a childminder and this product is excellent I took the children to an outdoor play area and could see them all very well, They are very bright which is a big plus especially when you have lots of children and the price is very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just like Dad., 4 Nov. 2013
By 
Marie Massey "M Massey" (Staffs, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
This was bought for my two year old grandson, he is quite stocky for his age and it fits him perfectly, he loves to dress up and pretend he is a workman so he loves this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, 16 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
Great jacket and makes the kids much more visible as they scooter/cycle to school. Washes well and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars useful in multiple ways!, 27 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
Had this product for nearly a year now, was a bit big on our 2 year old but now his 3 fits fine, this was bought to go with his bosch tools and workstation toys as a part of health and safety for educational purposes.

It was well made and a quality product, the stitching was good and the Velcro was strong and is still strong although there is some fraying of some threading but a year's worth of use for under £2 is a shocking steal of a price.

He even wore it on Halloween as part of his chainsaw massacre construction outfit.

The reflective material works well and has barely any damage if anything non at all.

Overall this is a superb product for a steal of a price.

Hope this review helps, happy purchasing and thanks for reading.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Practical and fun, 4 Aug. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
My son loves to wear this when he pretends to be a builder. Quite often I find that the real thing is cheaper than the toy version, as is the case here. When my son starts school he may need to wear it walking home in the winter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Safe and fun, 21 Dec. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
Not sure why this is listed as a toy but my little boys do think its great fun to glow in the dark. Much happier to let me 3 year old scoot/cycle home with me when he is wearing this. I wish I had bought the bigger side for my 3 yr old (4 next month)as it is difficult to do up over a winter coat. But safety at this price is great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bob the Builder wears these, 6 Nov. 2014
By 
Katharine Kirby "Kate" (HELSTON, Cornwall United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
This was just the right size for both my little grandsons aged 3 and 4. The visibility is marvellous, the fat silver reflective strips show up hugely and the yellow is eye catching for the daytime too. The ones that we received also had vertical strips either side of the jacket. All the better to see you with!

Selling it to them as Bob the Builder jacket made them fall in love with the jackets, now they want to wear them night and day.

The velcro closure is easy to use. Worn over a coat they fit quite cosily.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money and quality, 26 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: High Visibility Childrens Safety Vest Waistcoat Jacket Small Size (Toy)
Excellent value for money and quality. Just what we needed for our children range 2-4 at pre-school when we take them out for a walk or to the park, I was a bit concerned that they would be too small to fit over winter coats but was not a problem. If ordering for older children the next size up might be suitable. Good quick service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 236 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews