Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet hooks
As I am new to the world of crochet I shoped around and found that the hooks were a couple of pound each in most shops so when I seen these I thought "bargain" I thought they will do as I'm just begining and I can upgrade if I get into it. Well I like to crochet and will keep doing it and I will NOT need to upgrade as the quality of the hooks are the same as the ones I've...
Published on 12 July 2012 by carole

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A bit scratchy
These hooks are a little uneven and can snag the wool a bit, okay for some things, definitely not for delicate wool
Published 13 months ago by kitkat


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet hooks, 12 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
As I am new to the world of crochet I shoped around and found that the hooks were a couple of pound each in most shops so when I seen these I thought "bargain" I thought they will do as I'm just begining and I can upgrade if I get into it. Well I like to crochet and will keep doing it and I will NOT need to upgrade as the quality of the hooks are the same as the ones I've seen in shops. I can do any pattern I want as I have all the hooks I could possibly need. I would recommend these hooks to anyone great buy and great delivery received within 3 days of ordering them :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars smooth and inexpensive, 15 Aug 2012
By 
S. Roberts (Dorset, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
i am a beginner at crochet so wanted an inexpensive set to get started. very glad i choose these the colours make the yarn easier to see which is important for a beginer who needs to work out where to insert the hook, they are smooth so i expect people that can work fast can really speed along with these. i was expecting to have to upgrade once in the swing of the craft but i really wouldn't have to and with the large range of sizes i think these will be with me for a long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars crochet hooks, 7 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
The crochet hooks I purchased are excellent. Metal hooks are by far the best in comparison to plastic or wood. Service was prompt even though I live in Spain. Many thanks to the vendor
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect beginners set, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
Great little set of crochet hooks, all the sizes you'll need to get started and solid enough to produce decent results
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars more crochet hooks, 13 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
doing a craft class with ethnic ladies , your price was very good and a pleasure to handle.early postage as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars nice hooks, fantastic price, 4 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
amazing value for the paltry price of one pound, I expected very little from them but was very pleasantly surprised. You wont get better value than these. Great seller, delivered to timescale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and Cheerful, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
A great buy. They do the job nicely, they're strong and sturdy, and I like the fact that different sizes have different colours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great purchase, 2 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
I have just started crocheting and this purchase was brilliant. Quality of product is fantastic and fantastic price. Worth purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 25 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this item as I am just learning to crochet and it was a good price. I think they are good value for money. I'm not experenced enough at crochet to comment on the quality but I have found them perfectly adequate for my purposes and I was amazed how quickly they arrived - only took three days from Switzerland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good choice, 10 Mar 2012
This review is from: "Pack Of 12 Curtzy Crochet Hooks 2mm-8mm By Curtzy TM (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these because my mum needed a bigger hook and gave her the one she needed I then decided to teach my children the way my mum taught me and they are enjoying croquet like we all do my daughter has made a scarf already I would recommend these to anyone wishing to spend some quality time with there child
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews