Customer Reviews


40 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Awesome!
My Limited Edition copy of Gears Of War 3 arrived a day early through the post 19/09/2011. Thankyou Amazon! I've been playing this game now for a good solid day and all I can say is how awesome it is. Epic have made big improvements to the campaign like bigger and better set pieces and more story driven moments, fleshing out the characters we've all come to know and love...
Published on 20 Sept. 2011 by Pigeon

versus
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Great game. lacking edition
To be clear, if you've played any Gears of War game and enjoyed it this will not disappoint. A longer campaign and expanded multiplayer options will keep you busy for a while, especially if you are going for the 'Seriously 3.0' achievement. However I've rated this quite low because the content of the limited edition is I feel very poor, as is often the case with limited...
Published on 6 Oct. 2011 by Mangaman


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolute Awesome!, 20 Sept. 2011
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
My Limited Edition copy of Gears Of War 3 arrived a day early through the post 19/09/2011. Thankyou Amazon! I've been playing this game now for a good solid day and all I can say is how awesome it is. Epic have made big improvements to the campaign like bigger and better set pieces and more story driven moments, fleshing out the characters we've all come to know and love that little bit more and also making the campaign 4 player online co-op. There have also been improvements to the online games like horde, warzone, execution and etc. I haven't really touched the online side apart from having a few games of team death match last night and I noticed a big improvement in the matchmaking. The presentation of the Limited boxset is something to behold and I will certainly be treasuring this along with my Gears Of War 1 and 2 Limited Edition boxsets. I would highly recommend this game to anybody and to players who haven't even touched a Gears Of War game before.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
limited addition extras are really cool and the game is fantastic. all in all its well worth all the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW!!!, 27 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Best Gears of War game to own specially in limited edition and have all the additional goodies that comes with it. Overall great seller and very happy with the game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible, 22 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
The game is utterly amazing. The collectors edition is more than worth the extra money. Made up with the whole transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Product came with all that i wanted, the game itself is fantastic and overall i think it is a must buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Box, 17 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
One of the best games, i've ever played. Not so good as Gears of War 2, but much better than the most games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 23 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Seriously beautiful game box. The metal cog is very polished and has an expensive feel about it. Great value at this price considering how much it was at the time of release.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gears 3 - limited edition, 5 Oct. 2012
By 
Mr Spears (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
An excellent multi player game in the Gears Series. This was a present for some friends and it turn up well packed, so was in perfect condition to give to them. It also arrived before it was due to. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars omg, 27 Sept. 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
this game is so good well worth the price for what you get.plays really well and looks cool on any shelf with the cog tag on display
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Gears of war, 27 April 2012
= Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360) (Video Game)
Thanks to this guy I am able to play gears again, cheap fast and overall very good. Thank you very much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Gears of War 3 - Limited Collector's Edition (Xbox 360)
£17.75
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews