Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great
I don't really like female singers as a rule,but Halestorm and The Pretty Reckless are fantastic.There are two albums or mini albums of cover by Halestorm.Both are great and the chosen songs make for a balanced and interesting experience.I actually had all the original versions by the original artists,bar one song.These versions add to the originals and Halestorm have...
Published 1 month ago by Corrinpowers

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wah wah blows away Gaga!
"Bad Romance" stands out by far as the best track. Halestorm blow Lady Gaga right out the window with this powerful, well constructed version. Great use of wah on the guitar too.
The Beatle's "I Want You" is also a fitting tribute that doesn't sound like a rock band re-hashing an old song. They have stuck closely to the original yet added their own dimension...
Published on 14 Jun 2011 by Bugball


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wah wah blows away Gaga!, 14 Jun 2011
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
"Bad Romance" stands out by far as the best track. Halestorm blow Lady Gaga right out the window with this powerful, well constructed version. Great use of wah on the guitar too.
The Beatle's "I Want You" is also a fitting tribute that doesn't sound like a rock band re-hashing an old song. They have stuck closely to the original yet added their own dimension.
Brilliant drumming, melodic guitar and Lzzy's extremley powerful vocals make Halestorm one of the best bands around at the moment.
For these 2 songs I would award 5 stars!
The only downside to me is that I haven't even heard of 3 of the songs on the EP.
Check out their album "Halestorm", it's a 5 star classic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
I don't really like female singers as a rule,but Halestorm and The Pretty Reckless are fantastic.There are two albums or mini albums of cover by Halestorm.Both are great and the chosen songs make for a balanced and interesting experience.I actually had all the original versions by the original artists,bar one song.These versions add to the originals and Halestorm have made good musical decisions about the arrangement style.It actually helps that mostly of course the originals were sung by men,this makes doing a cover instantly different vocally,giving a new slant to the songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great covers, 12 Dec 2013
By 
S. Stronach (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
Lizzy has a great voice and makes these songs sound awesome. Another great CD from a great band. More please
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved it!, 9 Nov 2013
By 
Mr. It Stone (Enfield, London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
An album of 6 fantastic cover songs that Lzzy & Halestorm have made their own. Love everything that they produce, keep it coming guys 😊
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great album, 5 Nov 2013
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
Brilliant album with some great song choices, especially Bad Romance. They made a completely terrible song amazing. Also, the singer has a great voice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars halestorm are awesome, 25 Aug 2013
By 
C. Hartland "cv1284" (Taunton ,Somerset) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
Music is full of energy very enjoyable album love blasting it out in the car. Of you love rock then you gotta listen to this
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mixed Bag, 17 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
Love the band but I am not sure about some of the songs chosen. I am a bit of Heart fan so I really like the sympathetic cover of "All I Wanna Do ..." the rest are okay but none are as good as any of the tracks on "The Strange Case of ..."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid Covers, 30 April 2013
By 
R. Pestridge - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
Just discovering Halestorm and thought I'd give this a listen (seeing them as support to Alter Bridge in October). Some tracks better than others - Highlights for me are 'Out Ta Get Me', 'Hunger Strike' (one of my all time favourites from Temple Of The Dog) & 'I Want You (She's so Heavy)'. Quite a varied song choice here........ I forward to repeated listens of this and their other music - and seeing them live! Give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Halestorm are great!, 21 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
This covers ep is brilliant! I like the original songs and Halestorm have gone and put their own brand of awesomeness all over them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Album, 14 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: ReAniMate: The CoVeRs EP (MP3 Download)
Has some great covers and I really like the newness that they put into all their songs- really enjoyed this CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews