Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At least from Amazon, this is 100% Brother original cartridge
Other reviews advised this may not be a Brother original. Possibly purchased from other third party vendors that may be the case, but I can confirm the version sold directly by Amazon is 100% original.

No comment as to how long it will last, but it came in illustrated blue Brother box (no brown cardboard outer as I had requested Frustration Free packaging),...
Published 11 months ago by G from London

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Big Disappointment
The printer was a failure. The preloaded cartridge only lasted for about 200 copies rather than the advertised number. The copies had small but distinct blotches. ,A brand new replacement original Brother cartridge was installed and after less than 100 copies the printer was telling us to install a new cartridge. Double sided printing proved very difficult because the...
Published 9 months ago by mr colin finlayson


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars At least from Amazon, this is 100% Brother original cartridge, 28 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
Other reviews advised this may not be a Brother original. Possibly purchased from other third party vendors that may be the case, but I can confirm the version sold directly by Amazon is 100% original.

No comment as to how long it will last, but it came in illustrated blue Brother box (no brown cardboard outer as I had requested Frustration Free packaging), with inner compressed-paper side protectors, installation manual, mailing label to recycle old cartridge and new cartridge sealed in silver-coloured vacuum-sealed bag. Cartridge has Brother logo in raised typeface and is identical to the factory original which came with the printer (though that was 700 pages capacity and this replacement is 1000).

NB - the cartridge sits in a plastic cradle/retainer within the printer. The whole mech (cartridge plus cradle) is withdrawn, the new cartridge inserted (after removing orange plastic protector marked 'REMOVE') and then swipe the green sliding tab across the roller a few times to clean the corona wire, leaving it docked in the leftmost position from pov when installing new cartridge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A Big Disappointment, 4 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
The printer was a failure. The preloaded cartridge only lasted for about 200 copies rather than the advertised number. The copies had small but distinct blotches. ,A brand new replacement original Brother cartridge was installed and after less than 100 copies the printer was telling us to install a new cartridge. Double sided printing proved very difficult because the paper was so curled after the first side is printed the machine will not lift them. The good part of this story is that the printer was on 30 day trial and Viking Direct very helpful and efficient at collecting the printer and giving us a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Brother - don't let them rip you off, 15 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
Love my brother printer. Bought the compatible toners for around £10 each before experiencing a slight problem with one of them. So bought the £28 genuine toner to give the printer a bit of TLC.

200 prints later , get the toner flashing light. The printout black areas are fading badly already so its not my printer.

The compatible toners lasted MUCH longer and although the blacks were not as black as the Brother original toner, there is no way I would pay £30 for this again, not even £5.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars not effective and no user satisfaction and not worth it as compared to market cost of print, 18 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
We have thrice ordered this toner till now and not once it has lasted more than few days. We barely printed half of a regular pack normal A4 page sheets and the toner light would start flashing. It is surprising that toner goes away so quickly. It seems it is cheaper to get prints from other printing suppliers than buy a toner for 30 pounds. It is totally not worth the spend, though i cant say its not convinient to have home printer but we have given up now. Being students, we cannot afford a toner every few days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is advertised as a Brother original, don't think so., 7 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
This is advertised as a Brother original:
The picture ad shows it in a Brother box, It comes in a black plastic bag. No box.
The picture also shows the cartridge with a Brother logo. There is no logo whatsoever on the cartridge.
It works but the print quality is poor and faded, but it is cheap and you get what you pay for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Expensive and run out quickly, 29 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
I usually buy refills or printer compatible toners.
I decided to invest in this one, and bought it off Amazon directly.
It has finished quickly, in 3 weeks time and I did not actually use it much.
I will not be buying this anymore, compatible toners last 3 times more and they are 30% cheaper!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed in this 'original' product, 28 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
I bought this toner in advance to keep in stock. When I opened it 7 weeks after purchase and installed it into my printer, I found that I got grey lines all over my printed page. I checked the printer for any toner spillage but found none. I put the old toner cartridge back in and printed a page successfully - no grey lines! Unfortunately, I am unable to return what is obviously a faulty product because I didn't open it soon enough after purchase. Very disappointed in this 'original' product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars 1000 sheets - I don't think so!, 16 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
Not particularly happy with this product. Toner light flashing already and no way have I printed anywhere near 1000 sheets!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toner for printer, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
Good value I will buy this toner for my printer again we have two the same and use them daily again this was great value
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No complaint, 1 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner (Office Product)
As ever, no complaint at all. This is what online shopping should be about: as stated on the web site and no fuss.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Brother Original TN2010 Black Toner
£25.76
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews