Customer Reviews


159 Reviews
5 star:
 (133)
4 star:
 (18)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Phone devil iphone screen protector
I had tried the cheaper, 10 for 2, screen protectors and they were rubbish.
Should have known better.
The Phone devil is completely different, its a quality product that actually sticks to
the iphone screen, unlike the cheaper variant, and as long as you take your time
applying the protector and you don't have 2 cats around to cause lots of dust...
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by Paul M

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars media devil protector
i would not buy again cheaper and better out there,now got a griffin military case WITH screen protector fitted, only 10 dearer than screen protector and case included.
Published 23 months ago by Mr. Malcolm Bell


‹ Previous | 115 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 18 May 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Took my time both in location prep and phone cleaning and all is well.

The finish is excellent and in some ways better than the original screen : you certainly have trouble actually seeing - or feeling - that it is there.

The really fiddly bit is ensuring that it is perfectly lined up .. so you might have to repeat it a few times to get it done right ...

All in all ...excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 14 Aug 2013
By 
Sam (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
MediaDevil have worked very hard to constantly update and improve their products, reacting proactively to customer feedback, with an aim to constantly improve their offerings.

I initially had an issue with this (and an associated) order, to which I was contacted by MediaDevil to address my concerns. This is an awesome company that will do everything they can to make sure every customer is completely satisfied with their order; they really do value their customers. Definitely a role model for all companies.

In summary, highly recommended products and company. Well done MediaDevil!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fiddley but worth doing, 30 July 2011
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
The screens are good and do what they are supposed to but I found it to be a very fiddley process and went through several before getting it ok but then not perfect. I think the issue is that they are too presice and you tend to get air pockets on the edge.

The thing I found most impessive was the customer service. When I contacted the company about the issues I was having they were very helpful even sending me replacement screens to allow me to try again at getting a better finish.

I would say 8/10 for the screens (could be more if you get it right first time)
And
10/10 for customer service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Protection at the cost of looking terrible!, 26 Oct 2011
By 
A. B. Mcmullon "Skypilot" (Sedbergh, Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I found these back protectors worse to put on than the front ones. Perhaps even more fiddly and in the end they look awful. The glossy effect (unlike the matte of the front protectors) attracts fingerprints and grease and doesn't polish off like the unprotected back. In the end, depending on how roughly you treat your phone, I guess it's a question of how much you actually need to protect the back from scratches - that's the only reason I will be leaving these on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Light bleed from flash! Needs bumper to hold edges down., 29 April 2012
By 
Dr. Antony Pearson (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought to replace a Power Support protector which had lasted so long, it was starting to look tatty.

These screen protectors are cut to match the size and camera/flash placement so exactly that:

1. It is virtually impossible to apply without at least one edge being slightly raised. They don't stick too well either, so unless you use a bumper or similar case to protect the edges, it will be loose or off in a matter of days.

2. Even if you do manage to get one fitted perfectly, you may find that it transmits light from the flash giving glare at the edges of your photos.

Simply trimming a tenth of a millimetre from all edges would transform these protectors from rubbish to very good, making them easier to apply and cutting out light bleed. If you use a bumper and don't use your flash, these are good value compared to other brands. A false economy otherwise.

Going back to Power Support for now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars PhoneDevil Screens, 17 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Bought these on the strength of positive reviews read here on Amazon. Unfortunately although I followed the instructions I struggled to get either one to go on without air bubbles, dust etc. marring the finish. I tried both of them one after the other and ended up throwing them both in the bin. I don't know whether I was doing it wrong but I still have a front screen of another brand on my iPhone now that I installed perfectly back in April!!
I still don't have a back screen protector on so might buy some more and have another go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Phone Devil, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Not a very good product, you get two covers, but I have found that they do not stay on the phone despie using an alchol cleaner before putting this on, very disapointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely awful, complete waste.., 28 Sep 2011
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
I purchased my screen protectors in express delivery, as it was a pound extra, at the same time of ordering something on standard class. That product i ordered on standard class, came the day before. Anyway, that's not what im here to complain about.

Firstly, the cloth is poor. I purchased a 10 pack of screen protectors for my old phone, which cost less, and it came with a cloth so much more smoother then the cloth they provide you.

Secondly, the screen protectors, are, awful. The first one i applied had about 25+ air bubbles on it, and the whole time i was applying it slowly, i had been pressing down hard on it with a card. Any other screen protector i apply, this rids of almost all the air bubbles. So, I tried to lift it up and do it again, and it was covered in dust. I had completely cleaned the screen before hand, moistened it, blew steam on it then wiped it. It was immaculate. So i decided to try again with the second one.

I aplied the second one, and it was average. There were quite a few air bubbles, but not as many. However, when i tried to pull the second layer of protective film over the screen, it lifted the screen protector off the screen. Once again, it filled up with air bubbles again.

I do not live in a dusty environment either. I believe it must of been from the packet that the screen protectors arrived in.

The one good thing about this product is the feel of the screen protectors is nice, however, I will not be buying from here again thats for sure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Magicscreen Crystal Clear edition, 20 Oct 2011
This review is from: MediaDevil / PhoneDevil Magicscreen BACK (REAR) screen protector: Crystal Clear (Invisible) Back protector - Apple iPhone 4 / 4S (2 x BACK protectors only) (Wireless Phone Accessory)
Despite following the instructions on fitting the Magicscreen Crystal Clear edition to my iPhone I could not remove the marks between the screen protector and the iPhone. The Magicscreen protector is now in the bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 115 16 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xac639e58)

This product

Only search this product's reviews