Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars252
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 838mm|Colour Name: Brown|Change
Price:£5.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 6 March 2013
Works really well to stop those freezing drafts under doors. Make sure you cut the inner brush part separately which slides out of plastic casing with a pair of pliers or similar as this squashes the end together when cutting to stop the little fibres of the brush spilling out. Easy to attach to door.
0Comment|18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 October 2013
These strips are easily cut to size. They have a self-adhesive strip which makes positioning easy. Three small screws per strip make sure that they never come off (if that's what you want to achieve). Excellent value product.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
Can't give a draught excluder 5 stars because you have to make sure the end of the "brush" part is crimped after cutting. It slides off the plastic sleeve. Best do it with cutting part of pliers as it tends to do this for you. If you don't you will find the brushes start to come off.

All in all, cutting to size is easy enough. Once you slide the brush part back in suggest you crimp each plastic end to avoid the brush working its way out.

Attaches to the door by 5 screws and didn't need to drill pilot holes so again easy enough.

I prefer screws to sticky backed version. Reason - although screws leave holes they can be filled very easily. sticky back version rips surface layer off the door and makes restoration messy.
0Comment|21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2013
This is a great product and the only thing which stopped me giving it 5 stars is the quality of the fixing screws. The product itself does exactly as promised; I just threw the screws away and used stronger screws with larger heads,
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2013
i brought two of these to do both of my front and back door. It was very easy to cut down to size once my new hacksaw arrived and very easy to install even for a DIY novice like myself.

It came with the screws needed to install it, arrived within the time specified and was packaged well.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
East to trim to the correct size. Easy to fit. Works very effectively. Pretty good for the price, which is very low.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2013
It does exactly the job. Good value, arrived on time and works well at stopping the draughts. Why bother with the more expensive ones on the market when this does the job
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Easy to cut and fit. Keeps the draughts out. Ample size for all my door's.
However the brush keeps sliding out & needs to be constantly pushed back in. I expect this can be fixed with a dab of hot glue etc on the end to keep it in place. Once I have fixed the brush sliding, I will be buying another 2 for my remaining doors.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2013
Great quality, great price. Does exactly what it says in the description and has solved the problem with our draughty bathroom door. The delivery was so quick it seemed like it arrived within hours of ordering. Thank you very much.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 2 January 2015
The Stormguard 02SR0200838B 838mm Bottom of The Door Brush Strip Draught Excluder – Brown arrives in a sealed clear wrapper with cardboard instructions box.

Inside are the draught excluder and 4 tiny screws.

Fitting was easy. I cut some off each end using a hacksaw. Then used wire cutters to cut the brush which flattens the metal edge to stop the bristles falling out.

Easy to fit using cordless drill and no pilot holes

As will all my reviews, if this fails or falls apart I will update this review.
review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)