Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Read
This is an easy to read, beginners guide that's great value on Kindle. I'm still considering keeping hens and found this book a very useful introduction.
Published 22 months ago by Elaine67

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars how to keep chickens at home
Not that impressed with this book to be honest. Being a beginner I thought I'd read a few different books on keeping chicken and this one was the worst I had. It gives a very brief view on things in my opinion not detailed like you need when just setting out.
Published on 29 Jun 2011 by Tazzy


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars how to keep chickens at home, 29 Jun 2011
This review is from: How to Keep Chickens at Home (Kindle Edition)
Not that impressed with this book to be honest. Being a beginner I thought I'd read a few different books on keeping chicken and this one was the worst I had. It gives a very brief view on things in my opinion not detailed like you need when just setting out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal Read, 12 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Keep Chickens at Home (Kindle Edition)
This is an easy to read, beginners guide that's great value on Kindle. I'm still considering keeping hens and found this book a very useful introduction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Some good tips, 23 April 2012
By 
Mr. Gerald F. Hope (Cardiff UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Keep Chickens at Home (Kindle Edition)
I was a little disappointed as this book is in two parts. Only the first half of the book (1% - 50%) gives general tips and details of keeping chickens at home (as the title suggests). The second half of the book comprises of a reading list (51% - 64%)which gives reviews of other books you can buy on the subject, egg recipes (64% - 76%) and a diary of the first year of keeping chickens (76% - 100%) which is available as a blog for free online. Some of the tips were handy and, in all honesty, the diary was quite entertaining and informative. I was however expecting a full book of tips and advice on keeping chickens and felt that the cookery and review sections are only there to pad out the book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars chicken keeping, 24 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Keep Chickens at Home (Kindle Edition)
This book was a very good read, it layed out everything about chicken keeping on a small scale, from where to buy chickens, through to how to hatch your own, types of housing hygiene and pests and diseases and how to treat them.
I would recomend this book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very informative, 23 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Keep Chickens at Home (Kindle Edition)
a good and useful book that tells you what you need to know. This is the 2nd book i have brought on keeping chickens and they have both been useful to me as a novice.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, 10 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: How to Keep Chickens at Home (Kindle Edition)
very good pleased ( i will not write words that I do not want to write even to make it 17 words)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

How to Keep Chickens at Home
£2.83
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews