Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Summer Savings Up to 25% Off Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen in Prime Shop now Learn more

Customer Reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars12
5.0 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
0
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 May 2010
Brilliant for that reluctant child reader as provides bite size pieces of information in an entertaining and educational way.
0Comment|17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This is another great read maybe a bit heavy going for the younger child very informative gives perspective of distance to stars and good explanation of black holes
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2013
Bought this as a birthday present for my 7 year old nephew who loves it He's a complete sponge - loves learning facts and also quite the budding sci-fi buff so this was perfect for him. I also bought 2 other books from the series: Why is Snot Green and Does Farting Make You Run Faster. Plus his parents approved which is always a good thing!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2014
This book is so fascinating that I could not stop reading it. It has such interesting facts and amusing information that I learnt so much .I would definitely recommend this book to anyone who wants to learn about space
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 August 2013
AAAAAAAAAAAA! education! Hurts my brain! But it's still AWESOME!!!!! I don't know about you,but I think that Glenn Murphy should be called Glenn MURCURY!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
This book is brilliant.
Good for kids and adults alike.
It explains the complicated in a way that makes sense to the non-science folk out there.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 October 2014
A must buy book about space. Gives you knowledge about everything in space. A great book. Well Done Glenn! I love it and I'm sure you will to
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2014
This book risk e if my favourite Glenn Murphy books that he's made even though it's a bit shorter but it's still amazing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2013
My son revels in this series of books. He reads them instantly on delivery. he claims it helps him in the science quiz.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
A great book for kids - fun and informative at the same time, which makes learning about the universe much easier.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse