Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy cheap - buy twice
Made of good material, sound, weighty and classy looking - not cheap tat.
Good images and interesting muted colours. Exactly what I was hoping for.
In this instance, you get what you pay for - there are cheaper versions but they look cheap and nasty.
Buy cheap - buy twice.
Thank you
Colin
Published 12 months ago by Colin Thomas

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars The board is of good, durable
This game seems over-priced to me : approx. £12 with pp. The board is of good, durable, quality and nicely illustrated, but the shaker and dice are too small, and only three small counters are included.
Published 3 months ago by GRAHAM ANDERSON


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buy cheap - buy twice, 13 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
Made of good material, sound, weighty and classy looking - not cheap tat.
Good images and interesting muted colours. Exactly what I was hoping for.
In this instance, you get what you pay for - there are cheaper versions but they look cheap and nasty.
Buy cheap - buy twice.
Thank you
Colin
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Retro snakes and ladders, 18 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
The grandchildren have a modern snakes and ladders full of plastic - we all enjoy this one much more and have had lots of good games together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Snakes and Ladders, 15 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
Bought this for my grand daughter delighted with purchase good sturdy box and board well packaged delivery time was also quick a few pounds dearer than the cheapest game on line but I think worth that wee bit extra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars just what I wanted, 24 Dec 2012
By 
D. Grayston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
Wanted an the old fashioned style snakes and ladders and this is beautful, it is exactly how it was described, would recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better than average, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
Better made than most, and good quality graphics depicting the snakes. My kids love it and it has helped their numerative skills enormously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic game, 9 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
We love this version of snakes and ladders.
Its very clear when you have landed o a snakes head or a ladder,unlike lots of other versions of the game which is confusing for little ones.
There are just the right amount of snakes and ladders to make a good length of a game,without being too long.
The counters are wooden,an just right.The dice shaker could do with being bigger,but thats the only very small negative.
If you want a classic,retro style snakes and ladders that brings you back to your childhood,buy this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Re Snakes and Ladders, 31 Dec 2013
By 
David Pitt (harefield middlesex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
nice board good graphics, neatly boxed, just like the one I had years ago, love it, and would recommend it, Dave pitt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good game, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
Great traditional game. My daughter is really happy with this and we have all played as a family. I would recommend this
.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars The board is of good, durable, 3 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
This game seems over-priced to me : approx. £12 with pp. The board is of good, durable, quality and nicely illustrated, but the shaker and dice are too small, and only three small counters are included.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This isn't quite so large or the board as thick but still very good quality and a real trip down memory lane for ..., 4 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game (Toy)
My brothers and I had one with the same design in the 1950's. This isn't quite so large or the board as thick but still very good quality and a real trip down memory lane for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Snakes And Ladders Traditional Retro Game
£9.25
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews