Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Young Money - Worth the Money!
Mr Carter is back with an array of tracks that pack enough variety in content to keep most happy. From the heavy beats and hard-core lyrics of Wayne and Rick 'Rozay' Ross on the track 'JOHN' to Wayne's more subtle almost gentle approach to the track 'HOW TO LOVE' (FYI - Both tracks have amazing video's)

My only (slight) disappointment was that Nas, Busta Ryhmes...
Published on 1 Nov 2011 by MaXWELL

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
6 foot 7 foot is what originally brought me to this album as I heard it from a Youtube comedy cover of it. It definitely isn't as good as Tha Carter 3/4, but it ain't too shabby. Defiitely consigned to listening if you get a chacne rather than recommended lsitening
Published 18 months ago by showmethemoney


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Young Money - Worth the Money!, 1 Nov 2011
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
Mr Carter is back with an array of tracks that pack enough variety in content to keep most happy. From the heavy beats and hard-core lyrics of Wayne and Rick 'Rozay' Ross on the track 'JOHN' to Wayne's more subtle almost gentle approach to the track 'HOW TO LOVE' (FYI - Both tracks have amazing video's)

My only (slight) disappointment was that Nas, Busta Ryhmes and Shyne only appear on the 'OUTRO' and not on full collaborations with Young Moneys General. However Wayne still rocks tracks with the likes of Drake, John Legend and Jadakiss. The albums interlude introduced me to Tech Nine whose style is hot and I will certainly be looking into his progression.

Overall, Wayne still flows with constant metaphor heavy, simile laced lyrics that will raise a smile and have you nodding in agreement and it still supplies the bass heavy Young Money signature sound that fans expect and new cadets signing up to Weezey's army of fans will love.

Out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 1 Oct 2012
6 foot 7 foot is what originally brought me to this album as I heard it from a Youtube comedy cover of it. It definitely isn't as good as Tha Carter 3/4, but it ain't too shabby. Defiitely consigned to listening if you get a chacne rather than recommended lsitening
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 1 Oct 2012
I absoubtely loved this CD, some of it was a biut naff and I never liked his skits.
However the classics that he does drop are just that - classics.
Some party bangers and some ballads (in its loosest term).
Would listen to it whole heartedly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The carter IV, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
One of the great hip hop albums of the last 10years. Definatley in my top 5. 8 of the 15 tracks are amazing. If u haven't got this in your collection where have u been!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 12 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
One of Lil Waynes bestest!

Loved it.

Will recommend to all Lil Wayne fans. Suitable for 18 and above and brilliant to relax and drive in the back ground.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars It's not horrible but it ain't great either, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
Ok so this album is a pretty poor excuse for a follow up to Tha Carter III which is a quality album. Songs worth listening too again are: She Will (really good tune this), How To Love and President Carter. The rest are cr*p.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favourite albums., 23 Mar 2013
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
I absolutely love this album and listen to it regularly. There are many great songs on this album like John, Megaman, She Will and How to love. The only song that in my opinion is a let down is Nightmare if the bottom.
Would defiantly recommend this to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars So so.., 24 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
I wouldn't say that this is Lil Wayne's greatest album but its OK, a lot of the tracks sound the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another excellent album, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
This is a brilliant follow up to tha carter III and features some great people. I've been listening to it on repeat since I bought it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars mirror on the wall, 25 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Tha Carter IV (Audio CD)
i only got this for one track mirror and i have to say there are more good tracks on this cd.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10472fd8)

This product

Tha Carter IV
Tha Carter IV by Lil Wayne (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews