Customer Reviews


236 Reviews
5 star:
 (186)
4 star:
 (36)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to minus any exorbitant prices.
Bought this earlier this week and arrived a lot quicker than expected in 2 days!! Does exactly what it says on the tin, which is a piping bag. What more do you want? Another plus point is the fact that it only costs less than 20p for each piping bag which is super cheap compared to others! I never fancy the idea of re-using my piping bag because it's simply impossible to...
Published on 2 Mar 2012 by Adrian

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars They're good but a little stretchy?
They're a really good size and the blue is nice but one I'd fitted the piping tip the buttercream stretched the bag with a little pressure? Other than that they are good for the price.
Published 8 months ago by Bethany Richardson


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it's supposed to minus any exorbitant prices., 2 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
Bought this earlier this week and arrived a lot quicker than expected in 2 days!! Does exactly what it says on the tin, which is a piping bag. What more do you want? Another plus point is the fact that it only costs less than 20p for each piping bag which is super cheap compared to others! I never fancy the idea of re-using my piping bag because it's simply impossible to wash them properly and get all the grease out for next use. A cheap disposable piping bag that works perfectly like this product is ideal for that reason. Simply tear it from the roll, do the piping and chuck it in the bin. The size of this piping bag is also ideal for macarons because they tend to be made in moderate-large batches and the design is super easy to get to grips with. All in all, I'm very well pleased with this product and in fact I have just placed another order even though I still have more than half left! 5 stars. Defo.

You can always pop a piping tip into the bag prior to filling it with your frosting etc, that way you could easily pipe your favourite rose swirls etc onto the cake with no hassle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great item!, 5 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
these are huge!! good for icing lots of cupcakes!! the surface of the piping bag feels really weird, but does a good job of not slipping in your hands!

Glad I found these!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic :), 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
These are fantastic I've just placed another order, I am quite heavy handed and with other cheap disposable piping bags the bag has ripped and the nozzle fly's out the end during piping, but not a problem with these, really excellent buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Big Bags!, 24 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
Bought these to save repearted washing up of a horrible greasy butter cream bag - brilliant! I use mine with a nozzle and happily pipe whipped cream and butter cream with them. They are massive though!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly recommended, 30 July 2012
By 
indahsutra (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
I'm new to decorating cupcakes and these piping bags were really easy to work with. The material isn't flimsy at all so I think I can use it a couple more times after washing it.

Each bag is easy to tear off and is quite large. I didn't need to use any coupler, just put my nozzle tip in and it didn't spill at the sides.

Highly recommend these piping bags :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, 7 April 2012
By 
Miss Victoria Scott (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
Never wash a fiddily piping bag ever again. Love, love, love using these. Do I really need to say anymore?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, 1 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
First of all, these bags are huge and so hold a large amount of icing if required.

The bags are also incredibly sturdy so you don't need to worry about them splitting at all. All you need to do to use them is cut off the end, insert your nozzle, spoon in the icing, then twist and go.

I love the fact that when you're done, you just remove the nozzle (and any excess icing) then bin the bag and you're done!

I use these to ice a normal batch of cupcakes, around 24 in muffin sized cases and it is more than sufficient. I imagine you can use these bags to ice a much larger batch with no trouble at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, 23 Sep 2012
By 
Cianta (West Sussex) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
These bags are perfect for me; I bake my cupcakes in large batches and these larger-than-average bags manage to hold all the buttercream. Cutting down the top to fit the nozzle is easy. I can be quite heavy-handed but these are sturdy, non-slip and don't split.

They were delivered well within the specified dates and arrived well packaged in excellent condition. I think the price represents very good value and I'm really pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fast delivery, 6 Oct 2012
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
fast delivery!! i ordered thursday evening, it came in on saturday morning, didn't expect to come so soon as it says it'll arrive on tuesday. Good quality piping bag, nice and thick and not flimsy, it's bigger than i though but it's better big than too small. I just wished it would have come in white as well. Better than the grocery store bought; 10 smaller piping bags for 3.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality, 22 Feb 2012
This review is from: Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
Such a good product. You get evident quality with a small price tag with this item. Work perfectly with or without a couplet too. Will definitely be getting more of these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 224 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Savoy Disposable Icing Piping Bag pack of 20
2.35
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews