Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brain Box World History
An excellent board game - fun but educational at the same time! The grandchildren become very competitive when playing the Brain Box games, and put we grandparents to shame.
Published on 19 Nov. 2011 by Jenny G

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars A funny and entertaining distraction
Ideal for those people who want to join in but lack any knowledge of the subject. The recommended timings keeps the game moving very well but other aspects of the rules need some reorganisation to keep everyone interested and involved, especially if 4 or more people play. Too many of the questions have little or no connection to the topic.
Published 16 months ago by malcolm


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Brain Box World History, 19 Nov. 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
An excellent board game - fun but educational at the same time! The grandchildren become very competitive when playing the Brain Box games, and put we grandparents to shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well worth it!, 12 Jan. 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
I love this product! Even as an adult I found I learned a lot and had a lot of fun, too! This is definitely worth buying - a great way to learn.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars we love it, and our 6yr old does too, 12 April 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
We have the world, british history and world history and maths. Love all of these games.. the difficulty is finding enought time to play with all of them. Certainly can be used at differing levels from age 5, as you just ask the easier questions or let the kids look at the card again to check their answer. Educationally tops, and even works for adults after a few drinks. Granted some facts are a little simple, but for kids the info does sink in just by looking at the colour of robin hoods cap or how many arrows he had.. great gift and wish I lived in the UK to buy more of them for all our friends kids !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Love Brain Box games, 19 Nov. 2012
By 
Bhavini Shah "part time book worm" (London, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
I would recommend this to anyone with a 7+ child (or even 6 yo). Great way to learn while having fun and the games can be as long or short as you like. The other advantage is that if there are a few of you playing, the game moves at a good pace as each person only gets 10 seconds to look at their card before answering a question - then it goes to the next player etc...so no getting bored. We have a few brain box games and all are played regularly again and again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice, 27 Nov. 2013
By 
ALISON (POTTERS BAR) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
What better way to learn things & have fun at the same time. Never know my brain may start working haha
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars A funny and entertaining distraction, 15 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
Ideal for those people who want to join in but lack any knowledge of the subject. The recommended timings keeps the game moving very well but other aspects of the rules need some reorganisation to keep everyone interested and involved, especially if 4 or more people play. Too many of the questions have little or no connection to the topic.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brain Box History, 30 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
Rather than buy the run of the mill plastic toy for a birthday present i bought the above present as my grandchild is interested in history and this is an excellent way of learning. I would certainly reccomend these products as they are fun and educational and a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 11 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars not the best, 5 Nov. 2011
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
This World History Pack in the Brain box series is the least popular in our house. It feels like a prototype that should not have seen the light of day. Too many questions are laughable and bear no relation to History. On the Nelson Mandela card one of the questions is `` How many Penguins are shown ? ``. We ended up abandoning the game because we were all laughing too much.
The other sets we have, Nature, Kings and Queens, Countries of The World, are all much better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Delivered quickly - good game. More difficult than other ones we've had ..., 22 Jan. 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
Delivered quickly - good game. More difficult than other ones we've had - definitely for 8+, but we still need to give twice the recommended time in order to read all the info on the cards! A really wide range of topics covered.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Present for a tan year old, 18 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: BrainBox - World History (Toy)
After receiving this present the family joined together and played this game with her, two of them were teachers and they were very impressed with is do much so they were going to tell their pupils about it when the term started
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

BrainBox - World History
BrainBox - World History by The Green Board Game Co.
£7.98
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews