Customer Reviews


127 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (32)
3 star:
 (19)
2 star:
 (11)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!
I only have two small areas of grass but nevertheless after all the rain my lawns were pretty overgrown. Taking advantage of the welcome sunshine to tackle the first cut of the year, the GL310 proved to be up to the task. It is very light and easy to manoeuvre and soon had the gardens looking respectable again. The 'bump' system for letting out more coil worked a treat. I...
Published 11 months ago by Charlie

versus
26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Do It!
I have never felt compelled to write a review before in my life although i do find other peoples useful. However this product was so poor that i have felt the need to review it so no one else makes the same mistake!

After assembly which was easy enough the cutting wire broke within 5 seconds of use. The so called bump mechanism to release more cutting wire did...
Published 10 months ago by Michael Fallon


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

28 of 28 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job!, 2 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
I only have two small areas of grass but nevertheless after all the rain my lawns were pretty overgrown. Taking advantage of the welcome sunshine to tackle the first cut of the year, the GL310 proved to be up to the task. It is very light and easy to manoeuvre and soon had the gardens looking respectable again. The 'bump' system for letting out more coil worked a treat. I would have no hesitation in recommending this product as it is very good value for money and was delivered well ahead of the estimated date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 23 July 2012
By 
RocKEN (London, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
I'm a complete novice when it comes to gardening, however this made cutting the grass a lot easier. Was quick and easy to assemble and set up, and was pretty much strimming the grass in no time. To get my garden in good shape it took me about 4 hours as it is quite large, and this just made getting around the rockery and by the fence a whole lot easier, Pretty impressed with the price and delivery time. Only thing was accessing the wire line seemed more tough than simple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 29 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars better than all the rest up to now, 7 Sep 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
Just like the title says better than all the rest because for me it being only a single feed makes it all that easyer when it comes to replasing the line plus with two handles you get mutch better handling when doing the job.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't Do It!, 27 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
I have never felt compelled to write a review before in my life although i do find other peoples useful. However this product was so poor that i have felt the need to review it so no one else makes the same mistake!

After assembly which was easy enough the cutting wire broke within 5 seconds of use. The so called bump mechanism to release more cutting wire did not work which meant i spent the next 30 minutes unrolling and re-rolling the wire spool. I used it again and the cutting wire broke within 5 seconds again. When if inally got it working for longer than 5 seconds on the third time of asking the machine's ability to cut moderate thickness grass was a joke

Consigned to the garage to collect dust

Don't do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, 27 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
i bought this as a replacement for my old black and decker strimmer that finally broke after a few years. this one is not heavy, it is easy to use the line feed system works well too. all the reviews of people saying the line isn't good, i don't know what they are trying to strim around but i used mine around fence posts and chicken wire fence and sure the line broke but not that easily. you can also buy a stronger line for it at a later stage. its good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hopeless!, 8 Jun 2013
By 
AlanMusicMan (North Cornwall) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
The cutting line feed jams all the time, even using branded B&D product. Even though I have followed the instructions to the letter, I still spend more time reloading the line than doing cutting. After my recent experiences with various B&D products I won't be buying anything else from them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars strimmer nightmare, 26 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
Never been so frustrated in my life.The cable snaps all the time.
Several of my neighbours tried to re wind reel but with the same outcome.
I was hopeing it was like the old strimmer which was great but sadly no.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars could not recommend this to anyone, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
You get what you pay for and I chose the cheapest! The feed line needs bumping every couple of feet and doesnt give a very good finish. I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tes, 12 Oct 2011
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
i am very pleased with my purchase very light but seems to be well made the service from amazon cannot be faulted
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 12 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer (DIY & Tools)
Bought this as my old one did not have bump and feed. Not sure what i'm doing wrong but when strimmer line snaps off the line ends up inside the feeder and does not react to the bump and feed out, I have to take it apart to feed the line through. If anyone can advise me on this I would be grateful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab0d4804)

This product

Black & Decker GL310 300W 2 Handled Strimmer
38.04
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews