Customer Reviews


138 Reviews
5 star:
 (115)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Are you looking Apple?
As has already been said this is definitely the case that Apple should have made for the iPad, it is absolutely fabulous.
It fits perfectly, holds the iPad 2 securely, is made of good quality leather, and only weighs 300g - this is almost half of the weight of my friends case.
Oh, and it looks very cool too.
I looked at several cases and many reviews of...
Published on 26 July 2011 by Saturday Kid

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Alright, not worth 45 quid though...
I bought this cover as the feedback was really good. Sure it's ok but there are a few little things that aren't great. The way the corners are designed makes it easy for the colour to chip off. Plus when your using it as a stand half the time it collapses into itself (even when on an even surface).

The back camera is rendered obsolete when the case is folded...
Published on 17 July 2012 by Mr. D. Townley


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars it was expensive but is still as good today as when new, 1 Jan. 2015
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
Had this a few years now, it was expensive but is still as good today as when new.

The design is excellent and it looks great when stood on the table or on your lap.

I would definitely say it was well worth the extra.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars StilGut UltraSlim IPAD2 Case Cover, 12 Aug. 2011
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
The Stilgut Ultraslim case cover with smart-cover function and stand for the Apple IPAD 2 Wifi & 3G is brilliant! The ipad is protected, the case isn't heavy or bulky, you can position the ipad in many ways and it's worth the money.

A good buy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
It is protecting my ipad very well from both sides. It also holds the ipad very well and steady.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just excellent, 17 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. Peter Adamson (oxford UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
Fine product, quality leather, stylish, close fit, adds almost no weight. Enables iPad to be securely set at a range of angles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 16 Nov. 2011
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
very well made, fits really well, sleep funtion works, much sleeker and light weight than simaler products, feel as though this product provides sutiable protection for the ipad 2.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stilgut just made a customer for life, 28 Sept. 2011
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
I can't say enough good things about this case for my ipad2.

- Sturdy, well crafted construction
- It looks the business, leather definitely looks sharp and not "cheap"
- Does everything you need, and you can fold the front flap into a variety of positions to suit your viewing needs (low for reading, various heights for video)
- Supports the magnetic auto sleep/standby mode for ipad2's
- While it is a very solid build, it doesn't add a lot of perceived weight or thickness to your ipad
- It covers the back. I almost feel sorry for my friends who opted for the official case from apple that doesn't cover the back. Despite their best efforts, their ipads all have scratches and nicks (which will affect their resale)

Frankly, at some point in the future I'll upgrade to the ipad3 - but I'll wait until Stilgut have a compatible case. I really love this case, and the quality construction that much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent ipad stand, 11 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
Exactly as described. Excellent ipad stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 23 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
Great product, fast delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FANTASTIC, 21 Jan. 2012
This review is from: StilGut UltraSlim Case with Stand and Smart-Cover for Apple iPad 2 (WiFi & 3G), Black (Electronics)
After the obligatory research into the most perfect iPad case, I really feel that this is a triumph! I wanted one that protected the front and back of the iPad whilst looking stylish and of course practical. This ticks all boxes and seriously, all other reviews are accurate when they say that this really is money well spent. Not cheap but certainly an investment. Stylish- most definitely. Practical - yes because all ports can be plugged without removing the case and the ridges are stable enough to have it propped up even lying in bed with it on your knee. A real winner of a product. Just order it and bet you don't send it back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great piece of kit., 28 Dec. 2011
Exactly as described. A beautiful, functional, protective cover for my Ipad.
I was concerned about spending so much but can't fault it and well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 14 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews