Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Solat Torch Review
Ideal torch to leave in the car to charge by solar power. Good to have in the dark if you are foraging for keys etc.
Published 16 months ago by Malbow

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars moderately useful gadget
Recently used for holiday. It was quite useful and easy to use. The solar charging is the attraction to buy. Knowing that it will work when I need it to is reassuring. Would have preferred a more powerful torch. It needs to give a larger area of light to really effective.
Published 17 months ago by Mrs. J. E. Gorman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Purchased 3 but none of them worked, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
I have purchased 3 as gifts for relatives abroad,but none of them worked.If you are considering purchasing one I would strongly advise against it.its a total waste of money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars bad product, 9 Jan 2014
By 
Roy J. Marshall "Roy" (Paris) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
it will not work unless one holds the on/off button in one spot.
it looks well made but thats all it does.
Sould get my money back or a replacement should be sent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Solat Torch Review, 30 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
Ideal torch to leave in the car to charge by solar power. Good to have in the dark if you are foraging for keys etc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars moderately useful gadget, 20 Nov 2012
By 
Mrs. J. E. Gorman "Amazfan" (England, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
Recently used for holiday. It was quite useful and easy to use. The solar charging is the attraction to buy. Knowing that it will work when I need it to is reassuring. Would have preferred a more powerful torch. It needs to give a larger area of light to really effective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as expected, 7 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
I expected a little more from Draper in terms of quality. Whilst it seems a sturdy torch, I have yet (after 3 weeks) to get it to charge, despite leaving it on a windowsill most of the time.

The main problem seems to be that it is impossible to tell from the switch whether it is off or on. So you'll only know it's on when it is lit - which isn't much good when there is no power to start with. The only time I have seen it lit is for half a second by holding it millimetres from a halogen bulb. Other solar torches I have seem to charge relatively quickly even on a cloudy day - this torch may well need hours of brilliant sunshine which is something is a premium in the UK.

Here's hoping that one day I might get to use it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars spot on, 9 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
spot on a great bit of kit will come in handy as well and cheap as chips nice one cheers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Compact and useful., 13 Dec 2013
By 
Aventurine (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
Arrived quickly. I have not used these as I bought them for my grandchildren as stocking fillers for Christmas. They are small, lightweight, and ideal for campers. My son takes his family on camping and fishing trips, so these little torches will be ideal for the kids. They are lightweight and small, so will easily fit in a rucksack or coat pocket.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It didn't work., 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch (DIY & Tools)
I could not get this torch to work and should have returned it.I have used and trusted Draper products on many
occasions but this one just doen't work,perhaps its me but I doubt it. I should have returned it but didn't.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa7cc24d4)

This product

Draper 03027 3 LED Solar Powered Torch
4.96
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews