Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real help for ME/CFS.
I have ME/CFS and feel this has made a real change to my life. I have had no bad reactions to it and it has improved my energy levels noticeably. Well worth the money.
Published on 2 Nov 2011 by soocow

versus
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Help for Fibromyalgia
Recommended in his book "Fatigued to Fantastic" by Dr Teitlebaum. It isn't the sort of thing where you wake up one morning and say 'I feel fantastic'. As with a lot of things you only realise the benefits if you stop taking them. However, it is very difficult to chose which product to go for because there is no direct comparison on how many doses each one delivers...
Published on 17 April 2012 by Tweeds


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real help for ME/CFS., 2 Nov 2011
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
I have ME/CFS and feel this has made a real change to my life. I have had no bad reactions to it and it has improved my energy levels noticeably. Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for chronic fatigue, 28 Jun 2013
By 
Susan Corner (Swadlincote, Derbyshire United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
After finally being diagnoses with CFS I read about this powder with hope but also a little skepticism. I've been taking one scoop 3 times a day in whatever drink I have and I can honestly say it's made a difference. Now don't get me wrong, I'm not about to start ballroom dancing or running marathons, but I'm at least able to not give in to sleep every afternoon. That for me is worth any cost as it allows me to not schedule everything for the morning.

Consistency is the key. There have been a couple of days when I didn't have any powder at all and I definitely noticed a difference.

If you have CFS I recommend at least giving this a try.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'll never run out of this stuff again!, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
I have Fibromyalgia and adrenal fatigue, which seems to go hand in hand with mitochondrial dysfunction. I suffer very badly from chronic fatigue and without d-ribose powder I exist in an almost zombie-like state, with barely enough energy to sit upright. I recently ran out of my supply and I am back to sleeping loads, very lethargic during the day, decreased cognitive function and increased pain. While d-ribose hasn't returned me to my former energy levels, it has increased it enough to where I'm not just existing, but can actually do housework, for instance. Heady days, I know! I highly recommend this stuff to anyone who has decreased energy levels. It has given me a good look at the light at the end of the tunnel, which, for a while, I didn't think I'd ever see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfectly satisfactory, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
I take D ribose to help alleviate the symptons of fibromyalgia. I take it on advice from reading an american book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good product, prompt delivery, 31 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
A good product with prompt delivery to spain. I am using it as part of Dr Sintra's Metabolic Cardiology Program, and as part of this program it seems to work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Help for Fibromyalgia, 17 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
Recommended in his book "Fatigued to Fantastic" by Dr Teitlebaum. It isn't the sort of thing where you wake up one morning and say 'I feel fantastic'. As with a lot of things you only realise the benefits if you stop taking them. However, it is very difficult to chose which product to go for because there is no direct comparison on how many doses each one delivers. I've found out by trial and error and whilst I don't feel there is a lot of difference in the product, this one seems to last longer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
Good delivery, to schedule. Product fine. Web site easy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 25 Jun 2014
By 
M. I. Tinkler "Mick" (Nottingham) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
This arrived on time and well packaged - the item seems to be as described and I have started taking this to help with my ME - don't know if it helps yet as still early days. My only criticism is that the package is difficult to reseal after opening and once resealed it is then difficult to open - in the end I put a peg on it! This difficulty is due to my condition, but it would be even more difficult if someone had a condition such as arthritis.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Energy for cancer recovery, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
My husband has one spoonful a day which is a small thing to give him energy to work and live a normal life post cancer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Quality?, 14 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: D-Ribose Pharmaceutical Grade 500g Powder-Resealable Pouched NOW WITH 25% EXTRA FREE 625g FOR THE PRICE OF 500g (Personal Care)
I can't tell how effective this product is compared to more expensive versions. The jury is out as far as I'm concerned.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews