Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rave ON! This Album is BRILLIANT!
I could not disagree more with the 1 star review below. This album is brilliant! The mixing is great too, obviously that guy is a frustated, (and probably crap), DJ with a chip on his shoulder. Get yourself back to the Pink Coconut mate! This album brought back so many incredible memories of great nights that I could almost smell the fake smoke and sweat again. There is...
Published on 30 Mar 2011 by Pegs

versus
9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars "Don't Get Caught Up In The Rush"
It's nearly ten years ago since the Ministry of Sound released the first Back To The Old Skool CD, it was, funnily, the same cover as this - and had the tracks nearly separate. Then came the second volume, just as good the next year. So you're probably wondering why this has come back, without a CD? After all that collection was 4 disks and pretty much unmixed, now...
Published on 29 Mar 2011 by DL Productions UK


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Rave ON! This Album is BRILLIANT!, 30 Mar 2011
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
I could not disagree more with the 1 star review below. This album is brilliant! The mixing is great too, obviously that guy is a frustated, (and probably crap), DJ with a chip on his shoulder. Get yourself back to the Pink Coconut mate! This album brought back so many incredible memories of great nights that I could almost smell the fake smoke and sweat again. There is so many good tracks on here it's hard to pinpoint just a few. It's a time machine back to the 90's! Do not miss the trip!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can you feel it!, 23 Aug 2013
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
This is the best five pounds I have spent in years. This took me back to `89 ~`93 and brought back so many brilliant memories of dancing in fields and warehouses and having the time of my life! If you were there buy it. It really is a walk down memory lane and has certainly put the spring back in my step.
Sonia.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great music, 13 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
Brought it for a couple of songs but listened to whole album and a lot of the song are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Realy old school, 17 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
It was a surprised with a strong music selection from the 90's, I really enjoy it. For electronic music fans, this is mandatory in our library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars very good, 13 July 2013
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
Could have been mixed up a bit more but very good bring back the old skool just like the old days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 April 2013
By 
C. A. Connor (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
Excellent great fantastic .. ... ..
. .. .... .. ..
.. .. .. .. .. ..
. .. ..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, 16 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Back To The Old Skool (Audio CD)
The CD's were loose in the case and could have been broken this is a Christmas present, the overall product seems good but as it's a present I will have to wait for the reaction
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great tunes, 15 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
If you want an album of rave songs from the back end of the 80's / early 90's then get this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ministry of sound, 18 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Remember some of the sounds from the dim & distant past but I have to say I dont recognise alot of the tracks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A real blast from my Rave past, 8 Feb 2013
By 
Mr. Simon Clayton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
There are a lot of the classic 90's rave tunes on this album, I was actually amazed to find an album that incorporated so many. For anyone who enjoyed 90's rave tunes\DJ sets this is massively recommended.

There are a couple of tunes I hadn't heard before (or couldn't remember), but it is literally only a couple.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Back To The Old Skool
Back To The Old Skool by Various Artists (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews