Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (25)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars "I'm legally an adult ...I've never felt more like a kid"
After writing and acting in Kidulthood, Noel Clarke seizes full creative control by also directing the sequel. With most of the original cast back along with some new faces, Adulthood shows us how the transition from teen to adult has affected the lives of those on the rough London estate. The film begins with a quick recap of the events from the last film, and then six...
Published on 27 July 2011 by @GeekZilla9000

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have done better Blood
I thought the first film was excellent, which I caught on TV accidently whilst channel hoping, so bought both the original and this sequel on the strength of the first film. Although i think the film deals bravely with a subject matter that is very much in the public consciousness with the surge in youth violence, and it deals with the subject in a sensitive way as well...
Published on 10 Jan. 2010 by Ells


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Xmas present, 9 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
My son really enjoys these films and asked for them for Xmas he now has all of the films a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Must See For Any Kidulthood Fan, 9 Oct. 2008
By 
Claire Frances (Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Sam has just been relaeased from prison after serving a sentance for murdering a man in the first film 'Kidulthood'. About five years have passed. presuming you have read the movie synopsis I'll go on to critique.
Sam is now a changed person, he's learnt his lesson & prison seems to have made him a better person now back into his own world of rampant knife crime & tough gangs, will he succumb to his old ways?
Sam is faced with the people he hurt, the people who hate him & some who even want to kill him. Sam doesn't want any of the violence but desperately wants the people still committing the felony's he was guilty of to stop & learn from him, so they don't have to go through the hell he went through.
There wasn't much I didn't like about the film, tough gritty & the best portrayal yet of West London's wayward youth.
While Adulthood isn't as violent & gritty as Kidulthood, in comparison with most films it has the believeablitlity, the adults do look as if they could really be in the given situation.
Noel Clark is amazing (& hot) as Sam, he is also the writer of the screenplay & the director, he is one multi-talented guy!
If you liked Kidulthood, you are guarenteed to like Adulthood even more. In conclusion a must see, insightful & not to mention a great soundtrack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars loved it!, 13 Jun. 2009
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Couldnt wait to watch it, it was cheap came on time and i was pleased with the whole experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 13 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
I don't like these films but the boys in the house do. They say it was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AdULTHOOD, 25 Jun. 2008
By 
Mr. A. S. Pielinski "adi" (Luton, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] (DVD)
Sam has been released from jail after doing his time for Trife's murder (a baseball bat battering in Kidulthood). Wanting to do nothing more than move on, he rapidly finds out that not everyone is willing to forgive and forget, and those wanting revenge are out to get him and his family. Wanting to calm the situation, Sam rapidly makes contact with the old members of the gang and has to face the people that most suffered for his violent act.
adulthood n kidulthoood is to sickkkkkkkkkk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Would recommend., 16 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] (DVD)
Item as described. Fast delivery. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 4 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
wouldn't recommend buying. film is boring
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Brilliant film and brilliant condition
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] (DVD)
fantastic price very prompt delivery
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Let down, 21 Jun. 2009
By 
J. Taylor (Yorkshire.UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Adulthood [DVD] [2008] (DVD)
Unfortunatly i was very let down by this follow up from "kidulthood"
I found it boring and very predictable.
I loved Kidulthood but Adulthood doesnt come close to it, this is unfortunatly one of those "shouldnt have been made" follow ups and i wouldnt reccomend it to anybody unless they want dissapointment.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Adulthood [DVD]
Adulthood [DVD] by Noel Clarke (DVD - 2009)
£3.64
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews