Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction to current quality improvement.
I use this book as an introduction to quality improvement methods for students who are studying quality at entry level or as a non core topic.
It is easy to read and provides enough detail and examples to allow a good comprehension of topics like LEAN, SPC, Six-Sigma and 5S.
It is a superior book to Quality Managment DeMystified.
Published on 21 May 2010 by Robert Kennedy

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars not bad
quite useful for beginners
Published 1 month ago by Timothy Braisfield


Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent introduction to current quality improvement., 21 May 2010
By 
Robert Kennedy "Bob Kennedy" (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I use this book as an introduction to quality improvement methods for students who are studying quality at entry level or as a non core topic.
It is easy to read and provides enough detail and examples to allow a good comprehension of topics like LEAN, SPC, Six-Sigma and 5S.
It is a superior book to Quality Managment DeMystified.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for College., 27 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is actually my recommended book from College on a Quality Management Systems subject I'm doing.
It's very well laid out, simple and cuts to the chase, no bull.
Coming from someone who doesn't know much about quality and it's systems, I like it.
Deals with Lean, Six Sigma, Kaizen, KanBan, etc...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, but scattered, 28 Feb 2012
The book overall is good, I use it as a reference or when trying to find alternative explinations for things.

Advantages:
Simple language
Easy layout
Easy to jup from section to section
Broad topic range

Disadvantages:
Limited Depth
Looks like a 'dummies book'!

Overall a useful addition to a professional library, but not a book that can be used in isolation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good introduction to the meaning of Quality Control, 29 April 2014
Larry's book is ideal for newcomers to the meaning of Quality Control, Quality Assurance and Quality Management. Well researched and well written
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fulfilled my expectations, 19 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Global view for beginners in Quality Control. Simple and practical, explains every step very clairly. Just what I needed. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Control for Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Aimed at the right level if you need to get the basics under your belt quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 29 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good product at a reasonable price, delivered quickly
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 1 Oct 2014
quite useful for beginners
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 28 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Quality Control for Dummies (Kindle Edition)
Still working through
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Quality Control for Dummies
Quality Control for Dummies by Michael Wallace
£10.50
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews