Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real pleasure for everyone's ears !
It is pretty rare that one CD is beautiful from the start 'til the end: this one is absolutely one of these. What a sound, what an intact voice, what a professional band Simply Red was. I saw them back in 1987 in Milano San Siro (Meazza) soccer stadium: I was very young but I found them so nice, and again some years ago after the release of the album "Home": I was very...
Published on 8 Nov 2011 by Breeze

versus
4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DVD PROBLEM
THIS CD/DVD COMBO SHOWCASES AN IMPORTANT AND MEMORABLE SIMPLY RED CONCERT. THE RECORDINGS AND PRESENTATION ARE OF GOOD QUALITY. HOWEVER THERE IS A PROBLEM WITH THE DVD IF YOU WISH TO VIEW ON A UK PC - THIS IS BECAUSE I HAD TO CHANGE THE 'SOURCE AREA' SETTINGS ON MY DELL/MS XP(SP3) PC TO ENABLE ACCESS TO THE USA SOURCED DVD. THIS LIMITATION/CHARACTERISTIC SHOULD HAVE...
Published on 1 Feb 2012 by Kindle Customer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real pleasure for everyone's ears !, 8 Nov 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
It is pretty rare that one CD is beautiful from the start 'til the end: this one is absolutely one of these. What a sound, what an intact voice, what a professional band Simply Red was. I saw them back in 1987 in Milano San Siro (Meazza) soccer stadium: I was very young but I found them so nice, and again some years ago after the release of the album "Home": I was very pleased to see some people after all that time still really playing good Music, with capital "M", even improving. This record is very generous on every side you want to consider, and I also like very much the option CD/DVD which allows me just to listen to it or to watch it as well: it is pretty impossible not to sing along some of the hits or to start moving your feet... Thank you Simply Red for all of your wonderful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Brilliant, Simply Red, 19 Sep 2011
By 
Mr. Gregory W. Robinson "gregoryr_oz" (Sydney AUSTRALIA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
We were at the concert at the Sydeny Opera House when the DVD was filmed.
The atmosphere was electric then, & it comes across on the CD/DVD.
We enjoyed the whole experfience then, & can now keep that memory alive, thanks to this CD/DVD set
If you like Simply Red, then you will enjoy this final encounter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic/Brilliant, 18 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
The CD/DVD is fantastic, never tire of listening/watching it. The music is so relaxing and there is also some fun injected in the live concert from Mick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Farewell - Live at Syney Opera House, Simply Red, 20 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
Never dissappointed by Simply Red, brilliant CD. So glad that I bought it. Brilliant. Love Simply Red, great music, and songs.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great concert great cd, 25 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
this CD is one of the best all the hits plus more a must for any simply red fan Mick at his best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WISH ID BEEN THERE, 19 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
Gone Simply Red maybe but at least we still get to hear Mick Hucknalls sublime voice..this CD/DVD is a must
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply Great, 1 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
If you like Simply Red even just slightly you will love this cd& DVD set .
I first saw it on Sky and ordered it straight after the show,the quality is superb , great set alround.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 29 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
Really enjoyed it - nice to have cd and DVD - can be played in lots of different areas ie DVD in lounge cd in car etc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Micky Hucknall, 17 April 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
Bought this as a Christmas present for a very close friend, who's mad on Mick, nice summary of their career and the DVD is an added bonus
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars reccomend, 31 Dec 2011
By 
N. E. BURDETT (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House (Audio CD)
If you do not have any others by Simply Red then this is indeed a good one to get. The only big track missing for me is 'Perfect Love'. Other than that, can't fault it for the price which is excellent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House
Farewell - Live at Sydney Opera House by Simply Red (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews