Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun
I bought this for my 9 year-old son who is very much into Yugioh at the moment. It was a great present! He and his friends have hours of fun with these cards.
Published 21 months ago by JuliaRooney

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars in argos they sell it for about 9 pounds with booster packs which i think is great but i was dissapointed but it came 2 days ...
this needs a lot of work!
in argos they sell it for about 9 pounds with booster packs which i think is great but i was dissapointed but it came 2 days early witch was a good thing
Published 3 months ago by Zero Nguyen


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 23 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
I bought this for my 9 year-old son who is very much into Yugioh at the moment. It was a great present! He and his friends have hours of fun with these cards.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars epic, 15 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
this is a amazing set it is amazing for it's value of money i love playing with it ive won a lot of game with the cards amazingly epic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 100% recommended, 27 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
Very powerful deck, comes fully equipped with a mirror force, united we stand and a mage power, this deck is sure to pack a punch! Very pleased with the purchase, came 4 days earlier than expected delivery!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars in argos they sell it for about 9 pounds with booster packs which i think is great but i was dissapointed but it came 2 days ..., 5 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
this needs a lot of work!
in argos they sell it for about 9 pounds with booster packs which i think is great but i was dissapointed but it came 2 days early witch was a good thing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, 25 Jan. 2014
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
I've always wanted a great deck because they don't sell them in my country anymore, and I really love this deck c:
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars A pie without the filling - not recommended!, 27 Jan. 2013
= Durability:2.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
Structure Decks often provide new and interesting ways to play the game straight out of the box - this Structure Deck, however, requires UNREAL amounts of tuning before it is BARELY usable.
At first, I was impressed. The concept of using the Graveyard as a storage-system for your Dragunity Dragon-tuners was brilliant, made better by the fantastic field card Dragon Ravine. However, it didn't take long to realise that this deck is missing fundamental cards:
This deck is void of Synchro monsters, even though any Dragunity player will tell you that the whole point of the deck is for easy Synchro summoning (mainly Stardust Dragon, as well as the Dragunity synchros).
Furthermore, fundamental Dragunity dragon-types are missing, namely Dragunity Phalanx - even though the best Dragunity player will use three copies of this card and almost no others.
Some necessary spell cards are really missing. Laughably, the deck includes Card Destruction, even though you almost always need a card in your hand. There are no anti-spell cards (such as Spell Shield Type-8), or perhaps a Dark Bribe, even though a spell such as Heavy Storm will completely annihilate this deck. Cards of Consonance is a necessary spell card too, along with Magical Stone Excavation.
This deck has its upsides. It IS fun to use straight out of the box - by filling up your Spell and Trap card zones with Dragunities, Mage Power can boost Dragunity Arma Leyvaten's ATK to 4000+. Furthermore, United We Stand can raise it to ridiculous amounts (8000+).
But the chances of you pulling out these cards are slim, and they would be even more effective in a Beatdown deck, or a Red Eyes Darkness Metal Dragon deck. There is NOTHING that makes this deck special out of the box.
If you have a huge amount of money to spend, buy three copies of this deck, a bunch of Dragunity Phalanxs, a whole bunch of Synchro dragons (Stardust Dragon, Shooting Star Dragon etc.), and some necessary spell cards.
Otherwise - unless you really, really want Mirror Force, Mage Power and United We Stand - steer away from this terrible Deck and get yourself Samurai Warlords, Realm of the Sea Emperor, Lost Sanctuary or Marik.
If you want something that's fun to customize, buy Dragons Collide or something. Just don't buy this deck. Seriously.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, 16 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
it is amazing
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars yugioh, 3 Jun. 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
very good toy you need payment revision before it comes it takes up to 6 to five days delivery and it is a legendary deck with mat and legendary cards like ray pulse
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Oct. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
Great play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ABSOLUTELY FLAWLESS, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Yugioh Dragunity Legion Trading Card Structure Deck (Toy)
Most people say this deck is a load of and its pointless to get this unless you want mirror force that badly....
BUT ITS ALL NONSENSE!!!!!!!!!!!
this deck is so worth getting has a great strategy to it good cards its effective against most other decks, in my opinion one of the best decks around it hasn't failed me once... also great service and came very quickly would recommend this to anyone but if your a starter then you just need to get the hang of the way this deck works first. but if you understand the deck then it can be used very effectively... only thing would recommend doing is to change 3-4 cards out for some others for example: i took out two headed behomoth and creature swap and replaced them with a mystic space typhoon, mirage dragon and a lighting vortex or hammer shot... BUT would not recommend synchros or XYZ cards as it is not needed and makes the strategy harder successfully work:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews