Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing
As a life long pokemon fan I bought this for me and my brother and we both loved it, astounding storyline and detail! and it included the limited edition celibi card which has been added as the prize in his collection!
Published on 3 Dec. 2011

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Little Less than Extra
STORY - As per recent Pokemon movies, the biggest highlight is its artwork. Music falls slightly behind this time around, whereas the plot is sorely lacking - the feeling of story having been written around the showcasing of new (and shiny versions of existing) Pokemon being more than apparent. Some of the concepts are fascinating though, and there are many things to keep...
Published on 9 Sept. 2011 by G. Bright


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A Little Less than Extra, 9 Sept. 2011
By 
G. Bright "chronically sedulous" (Derbyshire, England) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
STORY - As per recent Pokemon movies, the biggest highlight is its artwork. Music falls slightly behind this time around, whereas the plot is sorely lacking - the feeling of story having been written around the showcasing of new (and shiny versions of existing) Pokemon being more than apparent. Some of the concepts are fascinating though, and there are many things to keep kids' attentions held. Be prepared for a somewhat anti-climactic ending though.

FEATURES - Dismal. While I've got used to the DVDs no longer having extras such as additional shorts, documentaries and the like, not even putting English subtitles on an English dub DVD is disappointing in my opinion. If you want or need such subtitles, you'd be better off getting the Region 1 import version from America. Little to no effort was made on the menus either, there are symbols and no text which is initially confusing.

VALUE - At the current release price, only thorough Pokemon fans such as myself are really going to be paying for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 3 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
As a life long pokemon fan I bought this for me and my brother and we both loved it, astounding storyline and detail! and it included the limited edition celibi card which has been added as the prize in his collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A decent Movie, 21 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
This is the 13th insallment of the Pokemon movies and I was fairly happy with this movie. It follows Ash and his companions travelling through Crown City in the Sinnoh region when the three legendary Pokemon, Raikou, Entei and Suicune appear and start rampaging through the town. With there new friend Zorua, ash and friends are uncovering the secrets behind the powerful forces that have happend.
What will happen to Crown City, Why did Celebi return after 20 yrs of vanishing and why is Zoroark unleashing power in the town.
All the answers will be revealed when you've watched this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, weaker package, 6 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
Considering that this is the 13th Pokémon movie you'd expect that the premise of the Pokémon movie would become stale, however with Zoroark - Master of Illusions they still manage to be enjoyable if not groundbreaking.

The story follows the series regulars Ash, Dawn and Brock as they travel to the Pokémon Baccer Championships in Crown City. Along the way they meet the rare and unusual Pokémon Zorua who managed to escape from being held captive by the main adversary of the film Kodai. Zorua is looking for its 'mema' who is the Pokémon Zoroark. What ensues is a blend of action and excitement as Kodai searches for a 'time ripple' from the legendary Celebi. Add in the three legendary beasts Raikou, Entei and Suicune and a race to find the 'time ripple' as this film shows why Pokémon movies are enjoyable.

The film has much better animation that the ongoing series and the use of CGI has been implemented effectively and adds an overall better viewing experience as well as showcasing a greater Pokémon experience. I found the film very enjoyable for what it is and any Pokémon fan will surely feel the same.

Sadly the whole DVD package is somewhat of a letdown as there are no extras beyond a simple scene selection. This I believe is a missed opportunity as a few scenes of creating the animation, interviews with the producers or an insight into future movies would be welcomed. This overall drops the rating of the DVD package as just a film on the disc does not cut it anymore.

Score: 75%
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Could Been Better, 9 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
Antoher Pokemon Movie where Story could Have Been More Developed!!!
The Story is a Bit Forced and the Lack of Arguments for Developing It,
Made This Movie a Kind of Boring...
Think The First 2 Movies Continue to Be The Best, mostly the Second One: Pokemon 2000!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars .., 22 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
My little boy thinks this is a great movie and has watched it over and over again iv bout a few dvd's and never had any problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars good film, 21 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
great film and great story plot..a must have for any true pokemon fan out there..my hole famliy loves it.just a great film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 5 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for my son and he says its great,that's good enuf for Me a happy child is a quiet one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great price, 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
will recommend and use again great price A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A A
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Daughter loves it, 30 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] (DVD)
Daughter loves it. all the pokemon films are great for the whole family
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD]
Pokemon: Zoroark - Master of Illusions [DVD] by Kunihiko Yuyama (DVD - 2011)
£5.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews