Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
17
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£9.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2013
I purchased this for use with a 12L fruit press. I have only used it once, several pressing in one session, it worked fine. There are some loose threads around the seams but no signs that it is week in these areas.
It does seem a little expensive once you add the postage, due to this and the loose threads, only 3 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2015
A shoddy piece of rubbish. Arrived with a two inch hole in it and lots of loose ends. Showed it to other cider makers and they were shocked. It basically a piece of packaging material half-stitched together.

On the plus side it was so bad that my wife made me a replacement with her sewing machine and using hessian, which is far better.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
Very good product. Perfect for presses with a centre screw as they have a hole in the bottom to accommodate the spindle unlike many others.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2014
arrived on time. bought for daughters cider making press. if there was something wrong with it ,she'd be the first to let me know. As I havent had any earache yet, I'm presuming all is well!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2014
Being new to juicing purchased this to juice apples grown in garden alongside using the fruit press. Works really well and easy to use and clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2014
Bought to use with the Spindle Fruit Press and is ideal for the task if straining the fruit. Not yet used but looks ideal.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2014
Fits the fruit press well.

Rather expensive for what it is, particularly considering the £3.99 postage costs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon 22 September 2014
Works well with no problems but I have marked it down as the price is ridiculous for such a small net item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2012
Bag arrived promptly and is perfect for the task. It saved a lot of messing about with bits of net.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 April 2015
im not sure what this strains when it has a huge hole in the bottom.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)