Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first buy
I have only started my training with kettlebells some two months ago, so didnt see much of a difference between vinyl and cast iron ones (exept the price)at the begining.

This vinyl bell is very comfy to swing with, however when sweating, the hold on the handle becomes a bit of a challenge. The vinyl is very smooth but also very slideable. The sideways of the...
Published on 31 Dec 2011 by Kaya McBain

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bell!
Vaguely spherical, matt grey, with an oddly appropriate handle. This is a Kettle Bell - it does not however make tea (or more importantly, coffee) but it is grey and before I bought this I was ....

It is a kettle bell!
Published 3 months ago by Allison Coe


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good first buy, 31 Dec 2011
This review is from: Fitness-Mad PVC Kettle Bell (Sports)
I have only started my training with kettlebells some two months ago, so didnt see much of a difference between vinyl and cast iron ones (exept the price)at the begining.

This vinyl bell is very comfy to swing with, however when sweating, the hold on the handle becomes a bit of a challenge. The vinyl is very smooth but also very slideable. The sideways of the handle are too thick, that doesnt allow for a proper grip with some type of exercises, so combination of that plus sweat makes it hard to focus on the training, instead you fight with the bell at times to keep it from dropping down or flying across the room.

After few weeks of training at home and in the gym, with both vinyl and iron bells, I am convinced that the cast irons bells are the answer.
Iron bells seem to be moulded differently, I have not found a single fault with this type of bells, using different manufacturers even, so they are definitely the way forward.

Despite the above I would definitely recommend this vinyl bell as a first buy for those who have only just entered the world of kettlebell training. Also the price is very friendly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Starter and warm up kettle Bell, 11 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good to start with and warming up. Nice to hold for this weight, any heavier one would need cast iron kettle Bell as they are much smaller and easier to handle even if they are heavier.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 29 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Bell!, 24 Jun 2014
By 
Allison Coe (Inverness) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Vaguely spherical, matt grey, with an oddly appropriate handle. This is a Kettle Bell - it does not however make tea (or more importantly, coffee) but it is grey and before I bought this I was ....

It is a kettle bell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The kettle bell is great. The delivery..., 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well worth the £13 I paid, and incredibly versatile. None of those little sharp bits of plastic moulding you get on cheaper products, so it's really comfortable to hold.

But as the delivery guy struggled to pass it to me, the entire box just about fell apart. It's a 7.5kg lump, and they just put it in a box with a few bits of brown paper, and secured it with one piece of tape. So heads up, yours might even go missing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good service, 5 Feb 2014
By 
Linda A. Cook - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Arrived very quickly, I am still trying to figure out how to use it but the product is great, its me who is not up to scratch!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice product, 16 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Nice product much nicer to handle than the metal kettle bells I would buy more from this range . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money., 9 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
As it says above - great value for money, they're a decent size, do the trick and are comfortable to hold. Just watch if you're doing a one-armed swing, try and keep your hands dry before picking up, as you could be afraid it might slip. Otherwise, great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., 18 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad PVC Kettle Bell (Sports)
Its not the best quality kettle bell out there, but it does the job. I bought it for my wife to participate in my kettle bell workouts. The 5kg is quite light though. My wife is quite petite, it seems that an 6 or 7kg would have been more sufficient.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 12 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fitness-Mad PVC Kettle Bell (Sports)
Very happy with my item. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fitness-Mad PVC Kettle Bell 5Kg
£11.44
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews