Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pasta Machine
Received this pasta machine as a present for Xmas. Best thing ever - I have never stopped using it. Very sturdy and looks excellent in the kitchen. Can't fault it.
Published on 4 Jan 2012 by dianescorsa

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dial broke after a few uses
The same thing happened to me as to the other customer; the dial broke after about 4 uses, and I cannot get it back on and therefore cannot use it. Very disappointing.
Published on 30 Aug 2012 by grace


Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Pasta Machine, 4 Jan 2012
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
Received this pasta machine as a present for Xmas. Best thing ever - I have never stopped using it. Very sturdy and looks excellent in the kitchen. Can't fault it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Red Pasta Maker, 28 Dec 2011
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
I purchased the above item before Christmas to give as a present. The item was delivered within 24 hours, and with a smile. Thereafter my daughter has reported that it functions much better than another more expensive machine which she once possessed. Function - easy; cleaning - quick and non laborious; end result - mouth watering pasta! I would recommend this machine also because it is sturdy and does not fall to pieces. Really, forget about the expensive manual machines and try this one instead. Oh, and it looks really smart too! I would give this item a 5 star rating.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Dial broke after a few uses, 30 Aug 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
The same thing happened to me as to the other customer; the dial broke after about 4 uses, and I cannot get it back on and therefore cannot use it. Very disappointing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Red Pasta Maker, 7 Mar 2012
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
This item broke after less than two months and maybe half a dozen uses. The dial on the end fell off so that you couldn't control the thickness. Still usable if you have three hands - I only have two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars I wouldn't buy..., 24 Mar 2013
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
Was bought as a present for me.
I only got to use it a few times sadly. After about the 3rd / 4th use I heard a crack and a couple of the the internal cog spokes clearly broke as it didn't turn properly for the entire turn. By the 6th / 7th use, the pasta was coming out thicker on one side than the other, which made it a complete nightmare to use.

Shame, really got into it. I'll have to buy another
, but this time I'll shell out for a much more solid design.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Pasta maker, 22 Jan 2013
By 
R. Ellis (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
Not very good quality. Difficult to get right. Don't know if we didn't make the dough correctly or if the way we used the pasta maker was wrong but it didn't work very well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Pasta maker, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Y. Smalridge "shopaholic" (edinburgh scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
I was really excited about getting this for making fresh pasta but was a bit disappointed at it when I used it it felt a bit unsteady on the work top, I think it needs to be in a different position, but we had great fun watching the tagliatelle emerge from the machine, I think it just takes a bit of getting used to and what do you expect for the price, compared to the more upmarket ones but its a great one to try to see if you can use it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I am not in a position to review this item, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
This item was brought as a present as was gratefully received but as I have not used it nor seen it being used I cannot give a review on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Red Pasta Maker Chrome Steel Pasta Machine Kitchen New
£23.01
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews