Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves!
Bought these gloves for clearing an overgrown allotment with lots of brambles and other thorn covered nasties. I was concerned when they arrived, given that there was no reference to 'Thornmaster' on the packet or the gloves. They also seemed a little lightweight. However, after 'giving them a go' they have been terrific; a very protective layer on the palm and a woven...
Published 19 months ago by Mr K Dowling

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sellers should not have 'Thornmaster' in the title as it's not on the packet!!!!
I thought to try these to protect against thorns and it doesn't work- very misleading advertising as the product packet doesn't have 'thornmaster' written on it so I don't agree with the sellers adding that in the title to sell this product.
Published 6 months ago by myz


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good gloves!, 27 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought these gloves for clearing an overgrown allotment with lots of brambles and other thorn covered nasties. I was concerned when they arrived, given that there was no reference to 'Thornmaster' on the packet or the gloves. They also seemed a little lightweight. However, after 'giving them a go' they have been terrific; a very protective layer on the palm and a woven glove which gives good ventilation. Lightweight and comfortable enough to wear all day and very protective. We have now cleared the allotment and they have done an excellent job throughout. They have aslo been washed several times and remain in good very good condition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars garden gloves, 24 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have ordered these before and find they last well, do everything I need and are washable. I have tried cheaper gloves but fourbnd then unsatisfactory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Extra Protection, 14 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Felt the need to get these whilst handling more thorny plants. If the other gloves (Floreo 370 Showas) are anything to go by, then I will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Sellers should not have 'Thornmaster' in the title as it's not on the packet!!!!, 2 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I thought to try these to protect against thorns and it doesn't work- very misleading advertising as the product packet doesn't have 'thornmaster' written on it so I don't agree with the sellers adding that in the title to sell this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like a second skin, 12 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love these. They are comfy, don't leave your hands sweaty & smelly like runner ones ... And they're washable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Thorns yes, stingers no, 22 May 2014
By 
T. R. Hagen "Tom H" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Showa 350R Thornmaster Gloves Size: Small (Garden & Outdoors)
They are ok, but for gardening they are not sting resistant. The backs are quite thin and open weave and so you have to put other gloves (leather) over the top to make them really useful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Only thorn proof on the palms., 8 May 2014
By 
Mrs. J. Curtis "badgerjan" (Devon UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
What a horror to use, these look good and feel comfortable until you use them, and boy the backs of your hands get ripped to pieces, the thorn proofing does not extend to the backs, which is just a knitted material that lets thorns and nettles through to get you, can't recommend these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant!, 8 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are wonderful - they're lightweight yet strong and also very comfortable. And a good price too, so get some!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Comfortable, good fit and warm!, 26 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Showa 350R Thornmaster Gloves Size: Small (Garden & Outdoors)
My second pair that I use when the weather is colder. I otherwise use the Showa Assembly Grip gloves as these are brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good in there class, 24 Jan 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
We all need on occasions gloves with more feel than standard gardening gloves.
The problem is nearly all last even less time than the standard gloves, and that isn't long when used in the wet etc.
These so far have proved longer lasting and are better made than others of the same type I have tried, how long they will really last has to be proved.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews