Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family card game
What a simple and brilliant idea. We have just been away for half term and the holiday was dominated by Sussed. This is a card game which in a fun and often hilarious way, encourages the family to think about the behaviour of all the family members.

The points scoring enhanced the competitive element but overall I thought the fun of this game was guessing how...
Published on 5 Nov 2011 by SCastledine

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, easy to play on the move.
The best thing about this game is that you could throw it in your bag or in your pocket without problem and play it on the go. Not educational and probably with only an entertain for fifteen minutes or so, but played in the comfort of your own home, after a few drinks, it could (and did!) get hysterical.

Some of the questions are lame: "What would be top of my...
Published 9 months ago by Louise Wise


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

23 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great family card game, 5 Nov 2011
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
What a simple and brilliant idea. We have just been away for half term and the holiday was dominated by Sussed. This is a card game which in a fun and often hilarious way, encourages the family to think about the behaviour of all the family members.

The points scoring enhanced the competitive element but overall I thought the fun of this game was guessing how different family members would react in different contexts or what their favourite options were out of an a, b, c list.

It was enjoyed as much by our youngest family member as our oldest.

A brilliant stocking filler for Christmas. I can see how it would also be a great game to have with us on family holidays.

We are now looking to see how well it works with groups of friends too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Surprising fun!, 5 Feb 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
I bought this as a family game for the Christmas period. It was initially viewed as a non-starter (by 18 year old) but soon became a fun game. Some of the questions are tricky if you have no preference for an answer or more than one possible answer but the fun comes in the 'arguments' when the guessers dispute the answer given. My best suggestion would be go with your initial choice/gut reaction. It wouldn't matter if played with people you don't know because you would by the end of the game.

Compact and portable - perfect for a holiday or after dinner game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not bad, easy to play on the move., 1 Dec 2013
By 
Louise Wise (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
The best thing about this game is that you could throw it in your bag or in your pocket without problem and play it on the go. Not educational and probably with only an entertain for fifteen minutes or so, but played in the comfort of your own home, after a few drinks, it could (and did!) get hysterical.

Some of the questions are lame: "What would be top of my wish list?" Answers: 1. To live in another country. 2. To learn another language. 3. To make foreign friends. (Surely, 1 and 2 are the same?)

But then there were great questions, which resulted in much hilarity from the players: Q: What do you like best: 1. Free drinks refills at restaurants. 2. Going barefoot on the grass. 3. Weeing in the sea. (Surprised at my mum on that one!!)

The writing is a little small, but it's a card game so don't think that can be improved on. It's good for over-8's as it says on the box, but some of the questions would go over a child's head I imagine. But over-all a nice all-rounder game and worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good family fun!, 3 Feb 2014
By 
Mrs. E. P. Magee "donegal eyes" (liverpool uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
This was purchased for my son(age 9) for a present and it is a fun game which can be played with children and adults.would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Immense family fun and more., 28 Dec 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
A Christmas present, this game quickly took over many hours of our time, involving enthusiastically even those members of the family normally less than enthusiastic about card/board games. Although there are a number of questions that reveal little about anyone, these help to even out the scores between old and young, the perceptive and the less so.

Quite genuinely, and rather surprisingly, the game does reveal a great deal about our understanding of others. Plenty of surprises have been thrown up, while all happening in a spirit of great good humour - indeed laughter was rarely absent for long.

This is a simple game- - it can be given a fresh dimension by the adding of one's own questions - but never once ceased to hold players ranging from 9 to 70+. An original enterprise thoroughly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sussed - family game, 20 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
its a surprise present for Christmas. from reading info about it we should have a good time playing it then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun to Play, 12 Nov 2013
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
Sussed is a personality quiz game which is suitable for age 8+ and it can be played in 2-8 players or teams.

The game is simple to play and it is also funny.

Sussed contains 50 QA cards and a pack of score cards where players will write down the answers and score.

Each player will draw a card containing 5 questions each having 3 possible answers. The first player will read the first question and then choose the answer he/she considers to be true and will write it down on the score card. The rest of the players must write down the same answer to win points.

The game is point based and every time a player gives the right answer will get points. The winner is the one with the most points earned.

In conclusion: the game is fun to play with family and friends and also it will help you see how other sees you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent family game, 31 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
We spanned preteens to early eighties, everyone enjoyed it and it had the bonus that you didn't have to sit round a table to play it - we could lounge on sofas and bean bags.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really Good Fun, 9 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
We have enjoyed this and played a few times now with different people. A great family/friend game. Great conversation subjects and laughing/debating moments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulously Funny, 23 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: sussed! | ORIGINAL | hilarious personality quiz card game | score the most points by answering funny questions about players' likes, dislikes, reactions, wishes, opinions ... | age 8+ | 2 - 8 players/teams (Toy)
Brilliant game! Way to make a grown man (my son-in-law) cry with laughter and embarrassment. The question I got was 'What is my idea of fun?' He kind of snorted then started laughing uncontrollably, we all turned our quizzical gaze on him and enquired what he thought the answer was and while still laughing he turned a lovely shade of red! We still have no idea what he thought the answer was his lips are so sealed lol. Really good game and we weren't even drunk :-) definitely recommend. Good fast delivery service too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews