Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fermentation Pot
Very glad I purchased from this seller, excellent service and communication. I had been meaning to purchase a German crock pot for some time now as my attempts at fermentation in jars etc have often ended in the contents being thrown into the garden waste bin. My first batch of fermented sauerkraut/kimchi mix in my new Crock Pot have exceeded my expectation and I feel the...
Published on 14 Aug. 2012 by Sal Mander

versus
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The pot is fine and lovely, but you just don't need it for making sauerkraut
The pot itself is fine, but you just don't need it, unless you make a very big amount of sauerkraut very often. Otherwise you could just use a glass jar and something heavy to keep the sauerkraut under water. I was stupid enough to think that this is something special. It's just a huge jar, nothing else, with clay weights to keep the sauerkraut under water. Now I have...
Published 6 months ago by KR


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

55 of 55 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful Fermentation Pot, 14 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
Very glad I purchased from this seller, excellent service and communication. I had been meaning to purchase a German crock pot for some time now as my attempts at fermentation in jars etc have often ended in the contents being thrown into the garden waste bin. My first batch of fermented sauerkraut/kimchi mix in my new Crock Pot have exceeded my expectation and I feel the quality is excellent as my sensitive digestion is not giving me any problems at all. I did add some veggie probiotic bacteria mix in capsules that had a variety of bacteria in it and I feel this has not only added to the quality but speeded up the fermentation process. Before using the pot I made sure to simmer the clay stones in water/vinegar, then leave in the oven for half hour and then leave to cool down slowly, so I had no mould problem at all and started my second batch as soon as I emptied my first fermented batch out of the pot. This food is now my absolute staple, I eat it morning, noon and evening.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, 15 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
A number of years ago I tried saurkraut in Sweden. It was WONDERFUL. Since then I have purchased it in jars from various place and to be frank, it has put me in mind of how chewing on an old sweaty sock might taste should one decide to do such a thing. I've never been able to recreate the flavour.....until now.

This is a very heavy jar and it arrived well packaged with no damage direct from germany.

A google search will throw up numerous recipes and you can begin producing your own saurkraut full of beneficial cultures. Very tasty and nothing like you would buy from the supermarket and because it has the lip for the water to create a seal, the risk of mold is reduced. Our first batch was ready to eat after about 9/10 days, with no contamination.

Quality product, should have many years of use out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to make sauerkraut and fermented veg!, 12 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
The classic fermentation pot. Easy to clean. Easy to pack with tasty shredded veg ready for fermentation. Comes complete with 2 pottery stones to weigh veg down under your brine. Has a channel in the lid for adding water to really ensure an air-tight seal.

Great communication with seller. Can't go wrong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good purchase, 13 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
Great design and easy to use. Good fermentation results. I would recommend this as a worthwhile buy. It has been made specifically to be light to carry and also chemical free clay. Perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great, 24 Oct. 2013
By 
jamesuj (Leeds, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
This was really nice and sturdy, far more robust than I thought it would be. Should make making Kraut very easy. Only downside is the directions and everything are in German only. So still trying to get things translated.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product., 5 Aug. 2014
By 
Gerard Maher (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
Arrived in good condition. Very well made and my first batch of sauerkraut came out beautiful. Only downside was the 'inner stone' weight broke very easily. Other than that it is a quality product which should last for years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with purchase!, 1 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
Item arrived very quickly for an international order. The packaging was impressive, very secure box with plenty of protective padding.
The crock is well made and the perfect size for my needs. I particularly like the white/cream colour of the crock, much nicer than the boring brown version.
Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 19 July 2013
By 
E. J. Gregory "erica3595" (Ewell, Surrey, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
perfectly fit for the job - care needed as it is heavy - very good serviice as well -lovely sauerkraut
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great pot! If I were to suggest improvements to ..., 4 April 2015
By 
N. Skelton "merx27" (Gloucester uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
Great pot! If I were to suggest improvements to it, it would be for a larger 'moat' for the air seal as, even in cold weather, mine seems to have evaporated relatively quickly and required weekly topping up. I would also prefer denser 'stones' because the fermentation bubbles lifted the cabbage and stones above the brine level - but another weight on top works fine. I bought the 10 litre (bucket size) but would choose a 5 litre if there is a next time so I could make more varieties of kimchi and sauerkraut for the limits of my storage capability. Having said that, I am very happy with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bought as a gift, 28 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
Wasn't sure what to expect as have never seen or owned a fermentation pot but wanted to give this to a friend who had been talking about making their own sauerkraut for health reasons. It certainly is a good size and heavy! The weights are also quite substantial. Overall from the recipient's reaction, I'd say this is probably a good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fermentation Sauerkraut Pot 5L Germany
£26.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews