Customer Reviews


78 Reviews
5 star:
 (51)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a page-turner!
I had no idea I was going to like this book so much! I was on holiday over the weekend and picked up a copy as my friend has mentioned it before. I just couldn't put it down! Sherrie has had an incredible life, it's insane how much she's had thrown at her but she's never broken down. It's very inspiring. She's also really funny, which is always a nice surprise as you can...
Published on 15 Mar 2011 by DontStopBeliebin'

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fantastic
Super light read for your holidays. Sherrie comes across as a lovely lady who is easily led. This book was well written and entertaining. Some amusing stories involving some of our favourite TV characters. She reveals the name of a star who jilted her and details of her failed marriage. She is clearly a devoted mother and this shines through the booK. overall a super read.
Published on 30 April 2011 by J. WALKER


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

20 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a page-turner!, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
I had no idea I was going to like this book so much! I was on holiday over the weekend and picked up a copy as my friend has mentioned it before. I just couldn't put it down! Sherrie has had an incredible life, it's insane how much she's had thrown at her but she's never broken down. It's very inspiring. She's also really funny, which is always a nice surprise as you can never tell for sure on tv if it's scripted. It was a really addictive read.

I'd recommend this to anyone who is up for sinking their teeth into a really engrossing book, which is something you don't get too much nowadays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliantly funny and heart-breaking, 15 Mar 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
I've always loved Sherrie, ever since she appeared as ditzy Maureen on Corrie. I think she's great on Loose Women, and she's one of the main reasons I tune in, so I bought the book the moment it was out. I didn't know Sherrie had had such an eventful life! There's so much in here that I didn't know - she was engaged to Robert Lindsay, she'd performed with Vanessa Redgrave and Harrison Ford, she threw up on Steve McQueen! but most of all, I love this book for Sherrie's warmth and sense of humour. You can tell she's written it as it sounds so much like her, and she's so inspiring - if you've ever had a bad relationship or felt like giving up this book is for you. Well done Sherrie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great read!!, 17 Mar 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
Normally I'm skeptical about some of these celeb stories, but I was blown away by this book. It's a great read because Sherrie's life is as, (if not more!) interesting than any fiction book out there at the moment. Sherrie holds back on nothing, and the shocking revelations and incredible tales made me keep turning page after page.

If you're into these types of books you're going to absolutely love this one, and if you're haven't read any, this is a great place to start. Thrilling, funny and touching. Great stuff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a life theres more to our Sherrie, 15 April 2011
By 
D. Ward "Blackrock" (Brighton. England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
This is a great read, I couldn't put the book down. Theres more to our Sherrie than we see on the television. She is just so funny and this book will keep you captivated - sometimes sad but other times typical of our Sherrie. An interesting insight to a much loved person. Well recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Behind the Laughter, 7 April 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
I read in bed before I go to sleep and have wanted to read until the end of the chapter a few times,find it very interesting and what I would have done in her place.She is definately a bit dotty and too trusting but nice with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, 30 April 2011
By 
J. WALKER (YORKSHIRE) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
Super light read for your holidays. Sherrie comes across as a lovely lady who is easily led. This book was well written and entertaining. Some amusing stories involving some of our favourite TV characters. She reveals the name of a star who jilted her and details of her failed marriage. She is clearly a devoted mother and this shines through the booK. overall a super read.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Behind the Laughter, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
very good book,couldn't put it down.sherrie has had good times and bad, and can mirror most woman and still she smiles and doesn't blame anyone for the upset in her life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars fabulous read, 5 April 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
wha a fantastic read,sherrie hasnt held back on anything and it takes real guts to reveal some of the things that have happened in her life...highly recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sherrie hewson, 3 April 2011
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Hardcover)
This book is a fabulous read once I'd started I couldn't put it down
It's in-depth and sometimes heartbreaking. Sherrie comes back fighting and with a smile
Very enjoyable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars book to introduce my wife to reading electronic books, 21 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Behind the Laughter (Kindle Edition)
wife just starting to read the book
hopefully this will increase her interest in the joys of reading more and more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Behind the Laughter
Behind the Laughter by Sherrie Hewson
£3.85
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews