Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic
Purchased this set Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set , as a Christmas present, for my 9 year old son. Went the digital route because of the potential added fun of being able to run more than 2 cars at once. It has provided not only my son with a lot of pleasure but also fun for my daughter (11) and me. A third car has since been purchased, which...
Published on 10 Jan 2012 by G. Russell-lanning

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric C1275
Scalextric still have a problem with track connections . Surely after their long history they could come up with a better system . This was a present for a child and can be infuriating when track connections are not good .
Published 4 months ago by Mr. R. Lowry


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 10 Jan 2012
By 
G. Russell-lanning (Bath, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Purchased this set Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set , as a Christmas present, for my 9 year old son. Went the digital route because of the potential added fun of being able to run more than 2 cars at once. It has provided not only my son with a lot of pleasure but also fun for my daughter (11) and me. A third car has since been purchased, which means lots of racing for all 3 of us. At a pre Christmas price of at 150 it was a lot of money but I suspect well worth it as it should provide pleasure for some time to come.

It is worth noting that the cars have been involved in numerous accidents and bits (such as wing mirrors) have inevitably been broken off. And with so much use the cars need regular cleaning to remove carpet lint.

Overall though an excellent purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Is there anything finer than Scalextric?!, 6 Jun 2012
By 
J. Ward "Jay Ward" (Bonn, Germany) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Bought this set for my son's 5th Birthday and it was the best thing I could have done. My son's face lit up when he opened the package and he has barely stopped playing it since.

A few words of caution on the Digital vs normal set. Do note that the number of digital ready cars is relatively low. Many of the cars are digital plug ready but that does mean you will need to but an adapter for them and they are not that cheap (though easily available on Amazon).

In terms of track, most of the track sets are compatible, but the sets that include a ramp jump are apparently not compatible with Digital which is a pity but hardly a deal breaker. The fact that you can change lanes back and forth adds a great extra dimension and was what sold me on the digital set which I do not regret.

Overall, a great buy and highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Prezzy, 27 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
My wife bought this for christmas for me I^m 62, it knocks years off you its brilliant.I wish I had one when I was younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value for money, a great toy., 31 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Bought this for my new-born grandson (it is his really!) and the quality of this set and the performance of the cars easily met his (my) expectations. The track fitted together very easily and is simple to take down. The speed controllers work extremely well with both the braking and lane changing functions are well thought out and add an extra dimension to racing meaning that the digital option is a must. The cars are well made and stick to the track unless driven too recklessly.
If you don't want to make a figure of eight circuit to make things fairer then purchase a pack of cross-over tracks. Using just one means that the length of the circuit is effectively doubled and each car has to travel twice the distance to reach its start point unless you change lanes.
Additional track can be bought direct from Scalextrix or from a number of suppliers and is reasonably priced. I am sure that lap counters and timers will be added to future birthday and Christmas lists.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Scalextric C1275, 23 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Scalextric still have a problem with track connections . Surely after their long history they could come up with a better system . This was a present for a child and can be infuriating when track connections are not good .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Entertainment for Young & Old, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
My 5 year old son really likes this as does his Dad - just not sure who likes it most!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A superb kit, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
A superb kit and great value too.
Has kept my boy and me busy for hours since Christmas.
Don't buy second hand ones on ebay, go new. You'll be better off in the long run.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Toy, 26 Dec 2012
= Durability:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
This toy is excellent. Forget the older days with the cars constantly coming off the track this does not happen with this set. Yes you do need throttle control but the cars whizz along at a great rate and stay on the track. I am so glad that we spent the extra money and got the digital set rather than analogue as the play value is so much better.
The 7 year old and the 56 year old (Big Child) absoutley love it. Would recommend this set to anyone thinking about buying a Scalextric set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Digital race line set., 30 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
This was a Christmas present for my ten year old son. He loves it and the fact that you can race more than one car at a time. So happy son, Dad and friends!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Spot on, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Scalextric Digital C1275 Race Line 1:32 Scale Race Set (Toy)
Very good fun, expensive but great for the children they have had hours of fun. Still not back in the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews