Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3" GGS Screen Protector
I've bought a couple of these recently for my Fuji X100 and Fuji X10, and then another for my X10 when I sent it in for repair ( I took the screen protector off first). They fit perfectly and look great. Absolute bargain price and always delivered within a couple of days.
I would recommend you fit these in a lightly steamy bathroom as it helps to eliminate the risk...
Published on 1 July 2012 by Allan

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't fit Fuji X-M1
The image through the protector is very clear and the protector itself looks solid. However it does not fit the screen of the Fuji X-M1 camera.(3 inch, but different dimensions). It's slightly too high and not wide enough, which looks weird. But the bigger problem is that there's a bit space left on the side, where dust can get in, and it will be very difficult to clean...
Published 7 months ago by Christy


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3" GGS Screen Protector, 1 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
I've bought a couple of these recently for my Fuji X100 and Fuji X10, and then another for my X10 when I sent it in for repair ( I took the screen protector off first). They fit perfectly and look great. Absolute bargain price and always delivered within a couple of days.
I would recommend you fit these in a lightly steamy bathroom as it helps to eliminate the risk of getting dust under the screen when you fit it. ( a good tip for phone screen protectors too!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Won't fit Fuji X-M1, 25 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
The image through the protector is very clear and the protector itself looks solid. However it does not fit the screen of the Fuji X-M1 camera.(3 inch, but different dimensions). It's slightly too high and not wide enough, which looks weird. But the bigger problem is that there's a bit space left on the side, where dust can get in, and it will be very difficult to clean the screen with the protector on!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Functional Great, Aesthetically OTT, 18 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
Just bought this screen protector for my X20. Application is a breeze, no air bubbles and the screen is just as bright.

I am knocking one star off for an unnecessary design feature. Instead of just a black border around the glass like in the picture, there is also a shiny, silver foil border. This border makes the screen protector stick out like a sore thumb on the back of the camera and detracts from the overall look of the X20. Other than this small detail, its a good product and good value for money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good solution to prevent damage to LCD screen, 16 Nov 2012
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
Product arrived quickly, was easy to fix over the LCD screen. All you do is to clean the camera first, remove tape off the edges of the protector to expose the adhesive. Take care to position the protector a fraction above the screen. Then slowly lower it into position (you want to try to ensure you stick it on straight first time).

Overall very pleased. Perhaps one day some camera manufacturers will learn and have thin glass covers on their LCD screens. You never know!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector, 4 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
Fits perfectly on the Fuju X100. Easy to install. Looks good and the LCD just looks as bright. Definitely buy this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3.0'" GGS LCD Screen protector fits Fujifilm X100, 16 July 2011
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
Although not made specifically for the X100 the 3.0" GGS LCD Screen protector is a good fit. The build quality and ease of fitting makes this the perfect choice for protecting the LCD from damage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Screen protector, 21 Dec 2013
By 
Oldie (Wimborne, Dorset UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
I have already got one of these on m Fuji X 10. It was a very good match with the camera screen so I bought another for my X-M1. An excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent protection., 18 Oct 2013
By 
Pat (Mid Wales) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
Fits the Fuji X100 and X10 perfectly and adds a high level of protection for minimal cost. Looks good, though I would have preferred to have a complete black frame rather than the silver border. No loss of clarity or brightness through the LCD. Excellent product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 3" GGS Screen Protector, 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
I have a number of GGS Screen Protectors (on my Nikon D3, V1 and now bought this generic 3" one for the Fuji X100S. Fits well (maybe 1/2 mm oversize). Essential to protect the LCD screen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really really Excellent, 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: 3.0" GGS DC LCD Screen Protector For Digital Camera New (Electronics)
Really pleased with this. It's not like normal screen savers that are thin and slightly cloudy. It feels like you have a piece of glass over it and is therefore really clear. Easy to get on and off. Works beautifully on my x100. Will get one for my D90 that has the original clip on cover that it very cloudy to look at.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews