Customer Reviews


98 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super buy
As it says on the tin, it is extra large. However it is very well made and will hold loads of jewellry. If you have the space, a very good buy.
Published on 1 Jan. 2012 by tonym

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars For the price offered the product I received is of poor manufacturing quality and is not fit for purpose
Product was bought as a present. For the price offered the product I received is of poor manufacturing quality and is not fit for purpose. My experience was in line with many of the poor reviews on Amazon's website echoing complaints about the base, and draw fronts being simply glued on, becoming detached and in poor condition on receipt. I would not recommend this...
Published 4 months ago by MARK A CARTER


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars extra large empress jewellery box., 7 Jan. 2014
By 
Isobel Duffy (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Delighted with this product. Holds jewellery neatly and box looks well on bedroom furtniture. Can recommend this product for sturdiness and good looks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars beautiful & large!, 6 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's a great jewelley box, exactly what I was looking for! Very big & spacious.
Would reccomend to jewellery lovers! :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very poor quality for the price, 29 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
For the money I paid for this item you would expect a decent level of quality. I can only guess the quality control in the despatch department is not all it should be. Straight out the box, the base fell off. The leather bonded across the hinged lid was half falling off and the lock was very flimsy and was loose so didn't line up with the closing catch. This was a Christmas present and was a huge disappointment. I have asked for a refund as I don't trust any replacement to be of sufficient quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Inferior quality, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Disappointed with this product therefore had to return it which was not without problems. It arrived scuffed and with a broken locking facility. If it had been in perfect condition I may have considered keeping it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic Jewellry Box, 12 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This item arrived a day late, I emailed them and they got back to me straight away, it arrived an hour later, it is definately worth waiting for, it is beautiful and will make an amazing Christmas present, it was well packaged and I can't wait to see her face when she opens it. I can recommend this product without hesitation, if you want a large jewellry box this is a must for you. I opened all the drawers and it is exquistly made, well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Broken Hine, 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
One of the hinges was broken but as my daughter had started using it I was unable to return it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, 24 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is very beautiful. It is as seen in the picture. I don't need to worry about where to store my jewellery anymore. I would definitely recommend this product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic jewellery box., 17 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
w
Well made, loads of compartments, great colour and drawers open smoothly, just what i was looking for. Looks expensive and is quite sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars disapointed, 16 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was looking forward to receiving this item as finding a jewellery box large enough is not easy, however although the packaging was undamaged when i first took it out the box the lid was fitted to one side, then when the lock was touched it all fell apart,
It was obviously packed in this condition which put me of ordering another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Room for improvement?, 14 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The box looks fabulous; however the outer drawer fronts are secured only through the gilt handle which leaves a gap between the front piece and the actual drawer. It is probably perfectly sufficient but a little glue at the ends would just make it feel more substantial. I would have preferred, indeed expected, six necklace hooks on each side rather than four but in all other respects I am very pleased with the box.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 610 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews