Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Album, 7 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: World Record (MP3 Download)
I'd never heard of the band and then I saw the video for "Deadliest Catch" on Kerrang whilst channel surfing. I liked it enought to take a punt on the album especially as I hadn't bought anything new for a while. I'm happy to say that that worked out rather well for me as the whole album is superb; there are no duff tunes on there whatsoever.

"Up in Smoke", "Deadliest Catch", "Uni 9Mm", "Another Sad Song" and "R.O.I." all stand out for me at the moment but I've found myself not skipping any tracks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars All round great album, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Record (Audio CD)
Feels more refined than their first album, some brilliant stand alone tracks and overall a great progression for the band
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I love Lower than Atlantis :), 27 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Record (MP3 Download)
I had been listening to this album a lot on spotify so it was only a matter of time before I made this purchase, its great album to listen to if you want to get into Lower than atlantis, could be happier with it :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed, 25 Nov 2011
By 
D. Donoghue (Ireland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Record (Audio CD)
Bought this CD because I heard them on Radio 1- I thought they would be the usual one hit wonder band but I actually like all the songs on the album.
Definitely worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Album, 2 Jun 2011
By 
This review is from: World Record (Audio CD)
This album is very good in my opinion and as it is said in the amazon review, the lyrics are very personal and can be related to. The songs are also well placed on the album which makes it flow, i had it on repeat for a couple hours and didn't mind while doing a piece of work. there are a few stand out songs such as the single deadliest catch however the all together product is a very good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 5 May 2012
This review is from: World Record (MP3 Download)
Ordered this album in February. It finally arrived this week. I had only heard one track on Radio 1 but as I ain't bought anything for a while bought the album.
On first listen it was very good which is always a good sign.
Not to 'Heavy' but hard enough to keep you interested.
Some good musical craftsmanship with some interesting sounds thrown in.
All in all a good listen, one that you will find yourself singing along to and not getting bored of.
10/10
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars have been longing to buy this!, 3 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: World Record (MP3 Download)
my friend recommended the band to me about a month ago, and I have been listening to them ever since, after watching some of their 'LTA in the USA' videos on youtube I have been so excited to buy their albums. World Record is a great buy, don't really skip any of their tracks, and I am very much looking forward to seeing them at Hit The Deck!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

World Record
World Record by Lower Than Atlantis (Audio CD - 2012)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews