Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars90
3.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£22.93+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 August 2013
I bought this as a replacement for a previous mini greenhouse obtained from B&Q, thinking it would be much the same (tho maybe a cheaper) alternative. Altho the one from B&Q had its faults, this one is dire. The B&Q one puts together fairly easily, the metal support tubes slotting into plastic brackets, and thus no tools are needed to construct their mini greenhouse. This one however requires a screwdriver (not supplied) and 16 bolts, which I found rolling around inside the packaging, with nothing to keep them from falling out but the sellotape on the outside of the cardboard delivery box. After I screwed the whole thing together it became apparent what a cheap and nasty affair this product is. The tubes do not butt up together properly, one of the bolts went right thru the thin metal of one of the legs when I was connecting the leg to the shelves, requiring a large washer to botch the thing. The grid like shelves are held on by the bolts, and the grid itself is welded to the bolted supports. But the welding is of very poor quality, and the shelves are flimsy and don't look as if they will support the weight even a few seed boxes. I was also only sent 3 legs for the greenhouse, and I had to use a spare support as 4th leg. I didn't send it back, as it would have required too much hassle and postage, but "caveat emptor" definitely applies to this product, and if you're in the market for a mini greenhouse, I would urge you to look elsewhere.
0Comment|26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
very unhappy with product and more so with service from Great Gardens online. They have never replaced the second faulty producted to this item and will never use them again. They stopped replying to my emails
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 May 2012
Easy to put up. great space saver as well. dont worry about blowing over. just put a brick on the bkttom shelf.
0Comment|11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
I haven't got a garden - just a small backyard - so this is an ideal size for me. Each shelf is big enough for two seed trays and a couple of pots.
It was a bit fiddly to assemble as the tubes kept falling out but once everything was in place it was fine. (Assemble it where you want it though as it will collapse if you try and move it.)
I've got it in a sheltered spot. It will blow over very easily if left exposed to the slightest breeze and there's no way of securing it to anything.
All-in-all good value for money.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2013
The product you buy is three quarters the size of the one in the picture. This is false advertising, don't buy!
11 comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2014
poles keep dropping out and collapses. don't waste your money. spend a little more and get one that will last, im sure ill be buying a replacement before its a year old.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
Very happy with this purchase. Easy to assemble, easy to move around and seedling are growing on a daily basis!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2012
Has been great for the small veggies I have been growing, had some nice cherry tomatoes this year, Need to remember this does not keep out the slugs, still need to use something on the legs of the greenhouse to prevent them getting in.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2013
I found that I could construct the item easily but was very much let down by the covering. It was flimsy and tore very easily. I will have to buy a new one
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Assembled these today. They are certainly small but this is not in itself a problem. The problem lay with the fact that one was missing a cross bar and the other had a defective cover and missing top strut. Certainly they were cheap but really not a very good. I was able to use a side bar left over from previous green houses of this type. All in all poor. I am unlikely to use products from this supplier again
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)