Customer Reviews


168 Reviews
5 star:
 (59)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (20)
1 star:
 (53)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Shower Radio A1****************
After reading so many reviews i had been put off every shower radio on the market but my partner has been so desperate for one i thought id take the risk without spending too much money and he couldnt be any happier.
The volume is more than loud enough, full blast you cannot even hear yourself singing and the reception in our bathroom is perfect. I guesss everyone...
Published on 13 Jun. 2011 by Lolly264

versus
34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, nice little radio but don't expect too much.
Can't fault it for the price, if you have some batteries to hand then out of the box and it is working in 30 seconds. Works in the shower as claimed, speaker volume is not going to deafen anybody but it is sufficient to hear it over the noise of the shower. Doesn't have any extra aerial so reception is the biggest issue with this radio. Considerable crackle, sometimes...
Published on 19 May 2011 by .


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

78 of 81 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Shower Radio A1****************, 13 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
After reading so many reviews i had been put off every shower radio on the market but my partner has been so desperate for one i thought id take the risk without spending too much money and he couldnt be any happier.
The volume is more than loud enough, full blast you cannot even hear yourself singing and the reception in our bathroom is perfect. I guesss everyone will be different but i couldnt recommend this little gadget anymore.
I never write reviews but truly believe this shower radio deserves one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Yet, 2 Nov. 2011
By 
Mr. S. Grainger (Sunderland UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
I've tried a few of these bathroom radios and this is the best yet. Compact but with user friendly controls and legible clock. Good reception on FM.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


28 of 30 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent radio, 25 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
This radio is terrific value for money. Excellent reception and easy to tune. Good speaker and clear time and temp readings. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aquabourne FM shower radio, 31 Aug. 2011
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
Does its job well, nice to look at and clear reception. Would recommend to others not wanting rock concert volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 38 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and cheerful, nice little radio but don't expect too much., 19 May 2011
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
Can't fault it for the price, if you have some batteries to hand then out of the box and it is working in 30 seconds. Works in the shower as claimed, speaker volume is not going to deafen anybody but it is sufficient to hear it over the noise of the shower. Doesn't have any extra aerial so reception is the biggest issue with this radio. Considerable crackle, sometimes difficult to find the station I want and no presets. But then, they don't calim any of that so one shouldn't expect it.
In summary, cheap and cheerful, nice little radio but don't expect too much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good price with useful stand/hook., 1 Nov. 2011
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
A good product, useful stand/hook. Good to have a clock to keep an eye on the time in the morning. The only downside is that the reception is a bit crackly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Not really worth it., 23 Feb. 2012
By 
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
Got this as a small Christmas present for someone and, to be honest, it's a bit useless (fortunately I got them something else as well!)
The main drawback is the sound quality. It's just not powerful enough to be heard over the sound of the shower, even with it sitting on a shelf at ear-height.

Nagtives:
* The sound is really tinny and turning it right up just makes it unpleasant.
* The tuner isn't very accurate so never quite get rid of crackle. Some of this may be due to reception, but the other radio I have just outside the shower works great.
* Because it has the "added value" of being splash-proof it is more expensive than a regular radio (which would definitely sound better).
* It doesn't hang conveniently off a shower head as the handle isn't big enough, so have to put it on the floor or on a shelf.

Positives:
* It has a clock.
* It still works, so seems to be water resistant enough.

My advice would be to get a small but decent regular radio with an easy push on/off button and put it in a large sealable clear plastic bag. You'd get the same effect but sounding way, way better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars waste of money, 16 Nov. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
Very poor product. It couldn't get reception on *any* FM station. It just buzzed and crackled. I'm sending it straight back.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not worth the money., 13 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
Poorly made, the main knob came off after 5 weeks and so the radio is useless. I had a much cheaper one in the past that lasted for years and only broke when I dropped it (for the umpteenth time) onto a tiled floor. This just came off in my hand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Could be unlucky, 12 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Aquabourne FM Bath / Beach / Shower Radio, can be used as an MP3 speaker. Built (Electronics)
Got this for a Christmas present, first impression is it appears to be well built and sturdy.
Good reception for larger radio stations like BBC Radio 1 etc... more difficult for local stations but holds signal when found.
Handle can be up or down for either hanging or standing upright.
Thats the good news..... Put in place in the bathroom on Christmas day and then within 2 weeks the radio decided to stop working.. no signal no power.
The Clock and Temp still worked though.

Could just be unlucky with this one.. liked it and was hopeful..

Postive end though cannot fault the returns and refund policy. well done Amazon speedy turn round..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 217 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews