Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good swing
I was looking for a swing for my six year old daughter which would be strong enough to last her for the next few years. I ordered this one and am pleased with the product. It is a sturdy comfortable swing .It has to be concreted in to anchor it or it will move around when used and I do take issue with its claim that it would take two adults an hour to assemble. It took a...
Published 21 months ago by SOH Fan

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheat!
Actually we wanted to give azero stars score, but apparently that is not possible.Anyway, here is our review. We were looking for a swing for our daughter in June. Eventually, we found this. After reading review from other customers and comparing the price with other shops, we decided to place the order to Amazon. The order was placed on July 6, 2013. Then the nightmare...
Published 12 months ago by Li


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good swing, 11 Jan 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
I was looking for a swing for my six year old daughter which would be strong enough to last her for the next few years. I ordered this one and am pleased with the product. It is a sturdy comfortable swing .It has to be concreted in to anchor it or it will move around when used and I do take issue with its claim that it would take two adults an hour to assemble. It took a proper handyman with one unskilled but willing helper the best part of three hours to put this swing together and they had to use various sizes of screw driver etc so it is by no means straightforward. However it is worth the money (one of the more expensive on the market) and does look very good. My daughter loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheat!, 9 Oct 2013
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
Actually we wanted to give azero stars score, but apparently that is not possible.Anyway, here is our review. We were looking for a swing for our daughter in June. Eventually, we found this. After reading review from other customers and comparing the price with other shops, we decided to place the order to Amazon. The order was placed on July 6, 2013. Then the nightmare started. We expected to have the swing 10 days later because they had in stock. However, we didn't receive and according to order status, apparently, they couldn't estimate the delivery date. We contacted with customer service. We learnt that the swing need to be examined by a member of their Fulfilment Centre team. They promised to contact us in two working days. 6 days passed, we didn't hear anything. We sent them email again and we were informed a new estimated dispatch date of the 3rd of August. We thought we could have the swing in August and our daughter would still be able to play in the garden. However, we were wrong!They didn't deliver! The new estimated dispatch date was Sep.3rd. Fortunately, the order was delivered on Sep.6th, two months after we placed the order. When we opened the box and were going to show our daughter this gift, we were shocked. We found it was far from complete. Only the wooden frame was inside the box. So no screws, bolts etcetera to connect the wooden parts, and no ropes and seat. It is possible more parts are missing, but as the installation-manual also isn't inside the box, we even can't really check.

We had to contact the customer service again. They say "Unfortunately, at the moment, "Plum Wooden Single Swing" is unavailable from our suppliers and we can't send a replacement." There are two options to solve this issue. Option 1: they can issue a partial refund of 11.72 GBP which equates to 15% of the item's cost, so that we can purchase a replacement netting separately. Option 2: We can return this set back to Amazon for full refund along with the delivery charges we incur for this return. Honestly say, both are not fair to us. We are living in the Netherlands. We don't know to where we could get those parts. Though we could find, we don't know if they would deliver for free and if the refund from Amazon would be able to cover this cost. We don't mind to return the package back. But Amazon will only pay us in British Pound. We will loss in exchange rate because of Amazon's fault!

They had informed us twice that "Plum Wooden Single Swing" wasn't avaiable from their supplier. But what we can see, they are still selling it from the webshop and never be out of stock. what we also don't understand, how can they promise "One-Day Delivery" if the swing had to be examined by a member of their Fulfilment Centre team after order.

Conclusion: Amazon is cheating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plum Wooden Single Swing, 1 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
Grandchildren have approved this addition to the garden. It is a well constructed piece of garden furniture. It was easy to assemble but my tool box has a good selection of spanners but having a couple of the correct size was important. It is very stable once it is screwed into the metal brackets which should be sunk into concrete at the base of each leg.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars grand daughter chuffed to bits, 26 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
very well made, very good value for money, easily assembled and once cemented into the ground was very sturdy.delivery time was very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, does what is says on the tim, 27 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
Loved it.
Great Swing
Matches the picture, up in minutes and being enjoyed the same day.
PEaceful garden time now the swing works.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars plum wooden swing, 17 Aug 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
Berry good quality for the price, easy to build and both my kids (2&7) love it. I would definitely recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars happy customer ^^, 24 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
fast dispatched
the swing came not too long after order placed.
didn't take long for 2 men to put it up.
the swing is up , looks exactly as described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars everyone commented on what a good swing it is, 14 Aug 2014
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
granddaughters loving the swing ordered the baby one too for my 7mth old granddaughter. everyone commented on what a good swing it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great swing, well made., 1 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
Did take 2 people a couple of hours to build, but well worth it. Well made & looks great. Bought the baby swing seat to go with this as this was bought for our daughter's 1st birthday.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy!, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Plum Wooden Single Swing (Toy)
The garden swing was as was described sturdy well made and value for money.

Disappointed that Northshore outlet have not been in touch regarding the collection of the swing that was an accidental error on my part, ordering 2 when only one was needed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Plum Wooden Single Swing
£115.95
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews