Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great film
"The Munsters Revenge" is a little-known entry into the saga of the Munsters. Made in the early 1980's as part of a slew of TV films based on sitcoms made two decades previous, "The Munsters Revenge" reunites cast members Fred Gwynne as Herman Munster, Yvonne De Carlo as Lily Munster, and Al Lewis as Grampa Munster.

The film is pretty fun and captures much of...
Published on 8 Mar 2012 by Andrew Norris

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars yeah its alright i do like the munster movie it,good film to watched make me laugh
yeah very good it was like the the film it come all pack up thanks very much for it i love it
Published 9 months ago by robert


Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great film, 8 Mar 2012
By 
Andrew Norris (West Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
"The Munsters Revenge" is a little-known entry into the saga of the Munsters. Made in the early 1980's as part of a slew of TV films based on sitcoms made two decades previous, "The Munsters Revenge" reunites cast members Fred Gwynne as Herman Munster, Yvonne De Carlo as Lily Munster, and Al Lewis as Grampa Munster.

The film is pretty fun and captures much of the ghoulish charm that made the original "Munsters" series so enjoyable. It is nearly Halloween, a holiday that the Munsters celebrate in a similar fashion to Christmas. After visiting the local wax museum, in which they discover several dummies modelled after them, the Munsters prepare to enjoy Halloween. Currently staying with them is one of their many cousins, the Phantom of the Opera, played by Bob Hastings. However, all is not well, as Herman and Grampa quickly discover, for their is something very strange going on at the wax museum - something involving robots, Sid Ceasar ("Grease", "History of the World, Part I") feigning an Italian accent, and an Ancient Egyptian potty.

This film marked the last time that we see the remainder of the original "Munsters" cast together, and it shows with the number of newcomers who appear in this film. K.C. Martel does a good job filling Butch Patrick's shoes as Eddie, and Jo McDonnell is very believable as Marilyn. Bob Hastings is good as the Phantom, though I can't help but feel that his character was brought in to act as the Munster equivalent of Uncle Fester.

If you enjoyed "The Munsters", then you'll love "The Munsters Revenge".
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Frightful Delightful Film, 25 Nov 2012
By 
Linda Farrell - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
i was slightly unsure about purchasing this film as first expecting a huge flop but how wrong was i. This is the perfect family film with excellent characters inclusing the original Herman, Lily and Grandpa Munster.
It's an hour and a half of adventure and comedy. The Munsters are preparing to celbrate halloween a time of year they consider to be the most festive. Menawhile wax dummy robts resembling Hermand and Grandpa are on the loose stealing and terrorizing the town and the real Herman and Grandpa are arrested for the crimes. Grandpa and Herman manage to break out of prison and set out on a wacky and hilarious chase to clear thier names. Sid Ceaser is the villian of the piece Dustin Diablo who beleives himself descended from the great egyptian phoarohs and plans to steal valuable artfecats from the museum with help from two constantly bickering docotrs, two henchman and the wax dummy robots. Now herman and Grandpa only have till midnight of halloween to foil diablo's plans. Another side of the comedy is dished up by the munsters cousin Phantom of the Opera who nevers misses a chance to sing and whenever he sings anything glass will smash. This was the last incarnation on the munsters to feature Al Lewis, Yvonne De Carlo and Fred Gwyenne, but it still ives up to any munsters fan expectations,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not all the Originals, 10 Feb 2013
By 
john hughes (Muro de Alcoy, Alicante, ES) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
Although not all the original most are and the new ones are pretty, well worth a watch almost as good as the series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great fun, 9 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
as a youngster i recall watching the munsters annd they didnt disappoint at all. the make up the effects the laughs it was way ahead of its time . fun and superb acting. yvonne de carlo as lilly is a treat to watch and fred gwynn as herman a delight and what about old granpar . very well done give it a go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film of a classic series from our youths...., 30 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
This is the second of the movies from this great family series. OK the extended version of the series was never going to be as good as a single episode but this is great to give one a taste of our youth. I decided to purchase this as my kids love to hear the stories of the TV of my youth and I decided to show them how it was before computer graphics and special effects were the norm.

If you were a kid in the 60 or the 70' s this is bound to make you smile and bring back that warm feeling of being young again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A blast from the past!, 12 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
Bought this for a friends son who just loves the Munster's, I haven't watched it so can't comment myself but he thought it was worth five stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars fun for all the family, 26 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
Love the Munsters such fun to watch ...I have all the series and now I am collecting the films too .....my grandkids love to watch the Munsters and are really hooked on it ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars yeah its alright i do like the munster movie it,good film to watched make me laugh, 6 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: The Munster's Revenge [DVD] (DVD)
yeah very good it was like the the film it come all pack up thanks very much for it i love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa5ea7b04)

This product

The Munster's Revenge [DVD]
The Munster's Revenge [DVD] by Don Weis (DVD - 2011)
3.67
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews