Customer Reviews


2,632 Reviews
5 star:
 (2,155)
4 star:
 (306)
3 star:
 (52)
2 star:
 (16)
1 star:
 (103)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


140 of 145 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant
Even though on the description page it says "Up to 30MB/s sequential read/write speeds", the finer print within the product details says "Speed Rating: 20 MB/s (read) 20 MB/s (write)". Just in case anyone is wondering, this IS NOT the 30 MB/s card.

I have two of them now and use them with my Nikon D90. I can get a lot of video recording out of them and the...
Published on 11 Oct 2008 by Richard Stowey

versus
107 of 112 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WARNING: BEWARE FAKES
Sandisk have verified that the 32g card I bought from eBADA on Amazon Marketplace is a fake. I was suspicious when the activation code for the downloadable recovery software included with the card was rejected. Turned out the code had already been used by someone in Japan. I told eBADA who protested that they only sell genuine cards. However, the next day, they credited...
Published 12 months ago by davidnewnham


‹ Previous | 1234 235 236264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Big and quick, just what you'd expect from Sandisk, 9 Dec 2010
By 
IanW (Eastbourne, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
I use this card to record RAW images in an Olympus EP-1 camera. The capacity is more than I ever need and it stores the large RAW files as quickly as I can shoot them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sandisck Extreme HD Video review, 4 Dec 2010
Sandisk is always sandisk. Wouldn't trully recommend other brands unless you want to make a cheaper buy.
110% satisfied.
It's simply the best you could buy for this price, and brings the trust we need of quality, even on rougher conditions.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great, 15 Nov 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
great product, very happy with it, delivery was quick and product as described. Works great in my Canon EOS 550d
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sandisk 8GB, 30 Oct 2010
By 
J. Walton (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very pleased with the product. Does exactly what I wanted and to a good standard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast card, 2 Aug 2010
Writes fast, and have an excelent price/capacity ratio.
Recorded HD video from my Pentax KX without breaking a sweat.
Haven't tested enough to state anything about reliability, but no problems so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 20MB/s 8GB SD cards, 29 July 2010
By 
Mr. D. Park (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sandisk Extreme 20MB/s 8GB SD card. Very good. It's faster than a 1080p HD video camera so you can just record and record and now worry about speed. It's a good price too, the 16GB cards still being 3X the cost of 8GB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Happy!!!, 11 July 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Extreme-ly happy with this - was delivered quickly and worked without any problems.
The card itself is really fast and has made taking photos much easier and quicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of storage, 5 July 2010
By 
O. Johnston - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Use this in my new digital camera, I hardly ever need to delete anything as the capacity is HUGE. It is pretty fast too so if you are looking for storage for your digital pics or video, you could do far worse than this card.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The card that you Need !, 27 Jun 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Great card, super fast, does everything it promises and if you're already using a device with a slow card try upgrading to this before thinking of buying a new device, the slowness of your camera/video device could alway been caused by using a sub standard card.

Just to clear it up, the card arrives just as its pictured on Amazon, in a small slim box, but it doesnt include a USB adapter which the Sandisk extereme iii 4 gig version for 10.99 includes. Shame, but not something that should take any stars away from the product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Fast and plenty of storage, 27 Jun 2010
By 
Chris Hoare "Chris" (UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
The Sandisk Extreme 8gb SD Card is a great addition to my memory card collection. The card is more than fast enough to keep up with the Full HD and 7 frames a second photography rate of the Sony NEX5KS Alpha Compact System Camera - 18-55mm F3.5-5.6 OSS Lens - Silver. The biggest benefit comes when transfering the images back to my computer; it is noticeably faster than my exisitng cheap 16gb card which i use for taking time lapse photos - when taking a photo ever hour speed doesn't matter. Even on the Nex-5 8gb is enough for 1800 JPEG images or 400 RAW files which would seem most people through their holiday.

Sandisk is generally a brand you can trust the 8GB Extreme is excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1234 235 236264 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews