Customer Reviews


403 Reviews
5 star:
 (264)
4 star:
 (67)
3 star:
 (37)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (28)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


168 of 171 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oem is enough for me
Seems most of the reviews here are for windows 7 in general, not this specific product. I was a little worried when ordering this version of windows, this negative review stating u need an extra 2gb download to install and the tag of 'for system builders only' almost put me off. But I took the plunge and picked this up for my new rig and had no problems whatsoever...
Published on 7 Dec 2010 by dadaddy

versus
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars ILLEGAL COPY OF SOFTWARE
I was expecting a licenced copy of the software and when it was installed I was asked for an additional £79 to register the license with Microsoft very disappointing. I was then unable to obtain a refund from returning the product.
Published 6 months ago by AG NIGHTINGALE


‹ Previous | 138 39 40 41 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7 OEM, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can you say, it is another Microsoft operating system.
It is better than Vista and looks very much like Apples Snow Leopard (which MS have admitted they nicked ideas from). Yes it work plug and prey has got better over the years and it does find all the machines hardware. So it is probably the easist MS OS to set up.
Yes it works, but like all operating systems you need to know your way around it to get the best from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy as pie., 26 Feb 2011
Ordered this on super saver, came within 2 days. Installed easy, popped cd in, restarted computer and followed steps. i did a complete wipe and it only took 20 mins. My comp can use all 8gb now, fast. Very good OS, worth the money , its the little things that make the difference. A genuine improvement on the brilliant XP. If Vista was the awkward child of the windows family that smoked as a teenager which stunted it's growth and give it a personality complex, then Windows 7 64bit is the healthy eating 6ft muscle bound athlete which makes it's parents proud once more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Let down a bit by the provider, 3 Jan 2014
By 
Dr. R. GRANT (Falkirk, Scotland.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
I ordered the wrong version and it took ages to sort it out returning it and get my money back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, but not perfect, 15 Aug 2012
By 
L. Rose (Salisbury, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
The reason for purchase was the terrible disc errors that seem to be endemic with Vista. Perhaps the main advantage of 7 is much better memory management than Vista. It mostly seems to work OK, but the libraries feature I find bizarre and obstructive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars NO Back up, 28 Oct 2010
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
OK, so this is the product that Microsoft has spent millions on advertising and if your computer allows 64 bit and you have unused memory! like myself 4GB then wow it goes like " a bat out of hell" so to speak (fast). But that is where the exitement stops. You have to run the 32 bit system alongside/in the background and no flash player facility for the 64 bit. Basicaly to have all the facilities you had with the 32 bit system, yo cannot run win7 on it's own.
Knowing what I do now I would have waited another year in the hopes of a complete backup.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars if i buy this, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
if i buy this install it then couple of months have to format my pc will i be able to reinstall??
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sorry about delay, 23 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
the item window 7 was brilliant.I have been so busy over the last month or so,I hope you will accept my apology in replying .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's windows 7, 4 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
It's windows 7.

It works.

That is all.

Also heres a recipe for some mean chocolate cookies.

Ingredients

350g/12ľoz unsifted flour

1 tsp bicarbonate of soda

1 tsp salt

225g/8oz butter

175g/6ľoz caster sugar

175g/6ľoz soft brown sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

2 eggs

350g/12ľoz dark chocolate, crumbled

Preparation method

Preheat the oven to 190C/375F/Gas 5.

In a bowl, combine the flour, baking soda and salt.

In another bowl, combine the butter, sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract until creamy. Beat in the eggs. Gradually beat in the flour mixture. Stir in the chocolate.

Split the pliable dough into two halves, rolling each out into sausage shapes, approximately 5cm/2in in diameter. Wrap them in cling film and transfer to the refrigerator until ready to use.

When you are ready to bake the cookies, simply cut the log into slices 2cm/ĺin thick and lay on a baking tray, widely spaced apart. Bake for 9-11 minutes.

Serve.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 21 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars BEWARE! Only 16GB of System Memory allowed!, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
Had to return this to Amazon and purchase Windows 7 Professional as this allowed me to use my full system memory which is 32GB.

It is disgusting how Microsoft have to charge you extra so you can use the full capabilities of your OWN hardware. Mac operating systems are a lot cheaper and don't have this limitation. Also linux operating systems like XUBUNTU which is free allow total freedom of how you use your hardware.

If I didn't need to run Cubase 7 I wouldn't waste my money on this pile of cr*p!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars sons ruined birthday, 20 Oct 2013
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
Had to wait for three weeks for this item. My sons birthday present a computer overhaul was delayed by a week.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 138 39 40 41 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews