Customer Reviews


459 Reviews
5 star:
 (303)
4 star:
 (76)
3 star:
 (38)
2 star:
 (9)
1 star:
 (33)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


175 of 179 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Oem is enough for me
Seems most of the reviews here are for windows 7 in general, not this specific product. I was a little worried when ordering this version of windows, this negative review stating u need an extra 2gb download to install and the tag of 'for system builders only' almost put me off. But I took the plunge and picked this up for my new rig and had no problems whatsoever...
Published on 7 Dec. 2010 by dadaddy

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars This is pirate software - avoid!
I bought this thinking I was getting a legitimate copy of Windows 7 Home Premium but instead what I got was a DELL installation disk in a blank paper sleeve with the activation code on a torn out piece of paper! This was NOT the item pictured on the product page. Instead of the MS Logo and 'Windows 7 Home Premium' it was a black and white DVD which clearly stated: "FOR...
Published 18 months ago by T. Harrell


‹ Previous | 136 37 3846 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 26 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
works and gets the job done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 30 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
Shame that it coast so much
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A new light through old windows., 12 Aug. 2011
By 
Mr. JRR (Chesterfield U.K.) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
Having used MS Windows for a few decades, it was a pleasure to easily instal Windows 7. Now in use for a few weeks both my wife and I have found it simple and easy to operate and use. Had to convert a few other software systems to 64 bit from 32, but all tripped in without a hitch. Feel confident that this system will prove suitable for some time to come.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yeeah, 7 May 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
Best Windows so far!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The last decent OS from Microsoft?, 7 Sept. 2014
By 
Mr. L. Riley (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
Great OS. Abandoned early by Microsoft. Still has bugs in that have not been tended to. Ruined potential... a few service packs and it could of been a modern XP. Microsoft suck. The OS is good, but the company behind it are shockingly ignorant and lazy. Only unless bugs are complained about simultaneously in the thousands, will Microsoft fix any issue.

Probably the last decent OS from Microsoft. Windows 8 which I'm using now (because of performance issues with stupid games such as BF4) is shockingly bad and I seriously advice people avoid it. 8.1 (and 8.1.1) are no better. The OS itself is still a bug filled mess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy as pie., 26 Feb. 2011
Ordered this on super saver, came within 2 days. Installed easy, popped cd in, restarted computer and followed steps. i did a complete wipe and it only took 20 mins. My comp can use all 8gb now, fast. Very good OS, worth the money , its the little things that make the difference. A genuine improvement on the brilliant XP. If Vista was the awkward child of the windows family that smoked as a teenager which stunted it's growth and give it a personality complex, then Windows 7 64bit is the healthy eating 6ft muscle bound athlete which makes it's parents proud once more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
not as good as XP
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a genuine copy, 30 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
After finally building my first pc I put in my copy of windows and found that the serial key I was given doesn't work and now i'm stuck with a not genuine windows 7.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 17 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium with Service Pack 1, 64-bit, English, 1 Pack, DSP OEI (PC) (This OEM software is intended for system builders only) (DVD-ROM)
in use all time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Windows 7 OEM, 1 April 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Well what can you say, it is another Microsoft operating system.
It is better than Vista and looks very much like Apples Snow Leopard (which MS have admitted they nicked ideas from). Yes it work plug and prey has got better over the years and it does find all the machines hardware. So it is probably the easist MS OS to set up.
Yes it works, but like all operating systems you need to know your way around it to get the best from it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 136 37 3846 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews