Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 April 2012
Hello,

I really don't like writing 1 star reviews but when I plug it in, it installs the driver automatically. Once it is done, it appears the driver is broken or something like that, I get this for the driver status:

Windows has stopped this device because it has reported problems. (Code 43)

I would like to know a fix!

Thanks

EDIT: Just tested on XP and Windows 7 and both don't work. It seems something is wrong with the product. I am going to ask for a replacement!
11 comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 April 2012
I bought this as my son-in-law had just bought a similar priced item and loved it. I plugged it in and getting no reponse I searched high and low for a driver. Not being technically minded I was at a loss and then read that if there is no disk, it is presumable plug and play and a driver should have been found automatically. I tried it on my Windows 7 laptop and my XP PC with the same result. I decided it must be faulty but at the price its hardly worth returning it. However I have contacted the company to see what they say. I don't want another one from them but will take a refund if they offer. All in all a very bad experience!

Izzyb
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
I hate leaving bad reviews on things i buy, all i can say is the product looked the part and going by the description was promising, but it does not work on my Apply MAC desktop, it also does not come with any drivers. So i had no option but to request a refund. Seller was VERY GOOD, and understanding. Refund was handled without any problem.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2011
I was a bit disappointed when I received this that it had no driver CD and no instructions. However, plugging it into my MAC running latest update of Leopard 10.5.8 it recognised it and I was able to connect to a bluetooth keyboard with no problems. Therefore given the very cheap price I am very happy with my purchase.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2011
I took a chance when I bought this as it didn't say much about mac compatibility,I use a Power PC mac running Tiger and it works fine and is especially good due to the incredibly cheap price,so I can recommend this to mac users with older macs without built in Blue Tooth.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
It says it works with Mac OS
I wanted to use this so I could use my Magic Trackpad.
The signal is too poor a quality for the trackpad to be able to work properly and stay connected
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 September 2013
I wanted to use it to link my laptop with a speaker and it didn't work, i couldn't send the audio
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
After reading reviews I took a bit of a flyer o n this item, as some people were having problems some were not, i thought for the price it was worth a shot and luckily for me I didn't have any problems with this dongle at all, I use windows 7. The computer found it straightaway.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2012
Given the price of the item I wasn't sure that it was going to work well. But.... straight out of the packet, plug and play and we have bluetooth capabilty.
Works perfect on the XP laptop
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2014
I bought this as I bought a cheap Bluetooth headset for use with my laptop, unfortunately the drivers weren't supported and there was no software included with the headset (my Chinese wasn't up to navigating the manufacturers website) so I bought this, it handles all the Bluetooth comms and windows 7 works with it fine. It's small enough to carry around with no issues while traveling and works well.

For the money it's a fantastic product
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)