Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!
The Varta LED day Light is excellent. As I am elderly with failing eyesight this product has aided me enormously in identifying wording written in small print and with writing in dark positions. The torch is sturdily made, fits neatly into my hand,is small enough (six and a half inches long)to fit into a handbag and yet is large enough not to be easily mislaid. The three...
Published 24 months ago by Weed attacker

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product
Handy torch for in case of power cuts and as added visibility in built up areas. The beam does not carry far though so not ideal for walking in completely dark outdoor environments.
Published 19 months ago by Steve Bebbington


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well done!, 17 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
The Varta LED day Light is excellent. As I am elderly with failing eyesight this product has aided me enormously in identifying wording written in small print and with writing in dark positions. The torch is sturdily made, fits neatly into my hand,is small enough (six and a half inches long)to fit into a handbag and yet is large enough not to be easily mislaid. The three daylight bulbs give a very clear light and fitting the batteries could not be simpler. I recommend this item highly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good, simple, light-weight torch., 27 Dec 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
The torch is small and light, with a wrist strap. It throws a fairly even beam of light, and is quite suitable for walking the dogs in the dark - can pick up the dogs at about 40/50 metres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Led torch., 25 Sep 2011
By 
Hackenbush "hak" (Witham, Essex, GB) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
The light is quite bright and it seems very economical.It is a lot better than anything I had before. I am pleased.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simple, sturdy and very good value., 14 April 2013
By 
Mr Kat (Edinburgh, Scotland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
This is a sturdy, well made torch. It is rubber clad at both ends, with a textured aluminium area in the middle - it looks good and it is still visible in dim light. No amount of shaking or tapping could get the torch to flicker, (more than can be said for some cheap torches).

It is simple to use - just drop in two AA batteries; no faffing about with 3 x AAA batteries that have to be inserted into a cartridge. Another advantage of using AA batteries is that they are better value: a typical AAA battery has at best 50% the capacity of its AA counterpart but is 80% of the price. (One of the reasons I chose this torch.) As stated in the product description, 2 x AA batteries are included - these are good quality alkalines.

The on/off button is on top of the torch, under your thumb, where it should be - you don't need two hands to switch the thing on/off, like you do with these torches that have the button on the end.

I have several torches. This isn't as bright as some that are available now - but isn't as expensive either and it is still easily bright enough for most common uses about the house. This Varta torch is the one that I use the most.

The torch is light (in weight!) and fits comfortably in the hand. There's a small lanyard included; I don't use it but it's about the right size to go on your wrist if you don't have very large hands.

Possible cons: there is no focus adjustment, (for changing the beam between spot and flood); just a fixed, bright, general purpose beam.

All in all, a bright, well made, sturdy, practical torch and very good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Varta LED Day Light Including 2xAA Batteries, 14 Nov 2011
By 
S. Oussalah (london, uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Very good small torch, powerful light for its size, does a very good job, was deliverd on time. So I definately recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job for by the bed, 6 Feb 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Bought for elderly parent to keep by the bed in case of power cuts. It is not too small so is easy to hold and find the button to turn it on. Bright enough to be safe to use in a power cut in the home.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good Product, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
Handy torch for in case of power cuts and as added visibility in built up areas. The beam does not carry far though so not ideal for walking in completely dark outdoor environments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars LED TORCH, 22 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
This is an excellent led torch, at a very good price. Superb brightness from just 3 leds. I was not after a 100 mtr beam, nor wanting to pay a grossly over inflated price. This torch is perfectly adequate for the motorhome or car, or going down the garden to an unlit garden shed. Glad now I ordered 4..!! Would highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Very Good, 17 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
I ordered this torch and I was very pleased with the packaging when i received it. It comes with two batteries as described and the led light is excellent. It produces a lot of light and the light travels a long distance. Overall it is handy and good for it's price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Well lit!, 30 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Varta LED Day Torch Including 2 x AA Batteries (DIY & Tools)
excellent.not too heavy and a powerful torch.Comfortable to hold.Would recommend for all outdoor use and indoor!A well built torch made to last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews